Ratings based on 2,112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun in the "Hot Sun".

Posted Aug 14, 2017
I enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities. The pool was cool and the fitness center was just the right size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation stay. We are glad you are impressed and we would love to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you and have a nice day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RC Calif

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Girls trip to PS. 1 hr away from Rancho Cucamonga. However it gives the feel of a mini vaca. We pulled up and we're met quickly with valet which there's no charge and the bell hop. Easy and quick check in. Our room with 2 queens was nice and cozy.and the beds and pillows were very comfy. All staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We hung out at the pool for a bit. We were late and bar was closed by pool. Went to change to go gamble.The bath was huge and shower was nice! Huge bathroom also. My gf had great luck on the slots! 3 different machines she got s bonus round many times. We had a drink delivered and a lil shocked we had to pay, but it's not Vegas. Had a fab time though. When checking out, again our car was pulled up and the bellhop, very efficient. They gave us cold water bottles we tipped and drove our hour home. We a very relaxing little get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Nancy – Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad you're impressed with all our amenities. Our goal is to give a relaxing and fun ambiance to all our guests. We hope you and your friends visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Rooms are very large and comfortable, really quie.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
It started off a little rough due to the registration computer system being down and that delayed our check in. But on check out day we were given a 2 hour late check out.... nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Hello Liz, We apologize for any inconveniences we may have caused during your check-in process. However, we are glad we were able to make up for that incident. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El monte California

Excellent

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very fun loved the hangout at the pool. Only thing to change is wet bar open longer wirh kitchen service other than that it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Great photos Vanessa. Thank you for sharing everything you enjoyed. We agree, our pool is a fun place to be. We appreciate your feedback and we will share it with our management team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Really liked this place. Pool area very nice. Like your on a tropical island...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Good Evening Rich. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We love your description of your experience at our pool. Please stop by our tropical island anytime! We hope to see you here soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road Trip

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: may be have some water for guest in the rooms.
Location: Downtown palm springs good places to eat and shop.
I had a very good time good food and good vibe at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and we're glad you chose us for your vacation getaway. Great feedback. We will share it with our hotel management. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Casino
When I walked in to the room i was socked at how big it was. I loved the bathroom, we had a very nice dinner at the steak house down stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Amazing! Thank you for taking the time to share your visit. We are glad you were impressed with your hotel room and dinner at The Steakhouse. You are always welcome back and we hope you return soon. Thank you and have a lovely day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: See the above remarks
Cons: The check in personnel
Your staff is on the whole is wonderful. The first people you meet at your facility are the Valet parking personnel, they are great. The second personnel you meet are the personnel at the check in desk. They greet you politely, but not in a friendly manner. Perhaps a smile and "thank you for joining,us" "please let us know if there is anything that will make your stay wonderful. They just don't look happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon David. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is very important to us, as it helps us to improve our services for all our guests. We will certainly pass on the constructive feedback to our Valet and Hotel management. Thank you again for choosing our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Pool, but Great Hotel!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Everything was spectacular, except for the pool. We got up for a swim at 7am. The pool was filthy!! Things WE pulled out of the pool: 2 towels, broken sunglasses (lenses, frames, all scattered), 2 drinking glasses, 3 big rocks, snorkeling mask, dirty napkins and paper towels, and children's floating devices. Not to mention the debris that was in the pool. This was very hard to write, because the rest of the hotel and stay was phenomenal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
We are so sorry about your experience. Our Management Team has been informed about your recent experience and they will be taking steps to prevent this issue from happening again. Thank you for letting us know about this issue. The most important thing for us is ensuring our guests are satisfied with their stay/visit with us. We hope you will visit us again so we can prove this to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel clean and spacious rooms. Loved it.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
First time at Agua Calientel casino resort my family and I really enjoyed the 2 night stay the room was very clean, spacious and not to mention the awesome pool and Jacuzzi the resort has to offer my kids had a blast. We will definitely come back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled that you had an excellent visit. Indeed, our pool is a favorite spot this time of year and we are glad that your family, especially your kids enjoyed it. We can’t wait to welcome you and your family back in the near future. Have a great day.