Ratings based on 1,975 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pomona

Nice spa, huge pool, clean hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Enjoyed my stay. Will return. Would recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Very nice, relaxing great staff.
Cons: Air filters.. smoky hotel except the rooms.
Location: Easy access
Very relaxing ,comfortable environment, just a nice atmosphere. Great weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for the nice review. First, we apologize for any discomfort from the cigarette smoke that you experienced. The casino is a smoking environment, and we do our best to attempt to segregate the floor into two areas, smoking and non-smoking. The air handlers that supply the casino floor with conditioned air are very effective at removing a majority of the smoke, but they do not remove the lingering smell and odor left behind from the smoke that has imbedded itself into the furnishings. For your information, we have just recently started installing charcoal filters into the supply side of the air handlers, to help combat the smoke issues. The Agua Caliente Casino has taken many steps to improve the air quality of the casino floor, and are constantly looking for new ways to combat the smoke issues. We hope that this one unfortunate experience does not prevent you from returning to our beautiful resort, and all of the other wonderful experiences that you could enjoy here. Again, with our sincerest apologies, we hope you would consider staying/visiting with us once more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The room was very comfortable, very well layed out and spacious. The pool area was beautiful, a perfect place to relax. We ate breakfast in the Cafe sitting on the patio. The food was delicious and plentiful. The casino could have more generous.So unfortunately we will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Hello – thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience. We are sorry to hear you did not have any luck during your visit. We hope you will give us another chance. Thank you and have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2018
I would recommend this hotel. Rooms are very clean and the staff provide an excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks for the amazing review. We appreciate you recommending our hotel and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great room

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Loved the turn down service, great tub in room. Liked the room and the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Hi Helen. Thank you for the wonderful compliment! We're glad you liked your stay and we hope you visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Great hotel, nice large rooms, friendly staff, will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks for the great review. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City,AZ

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff! Room is big and everything is very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Hello Peggy. Thanks for the wonderful compliments. We're happy you enjoyed every part of your stay. Visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Really Nice!

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: The location to the highway and the easy access to either the casino side or the hotel side once you know which is which.
Cons: I don't know if it could be improved but the entrance to the hotel side is not off the main street. First timers need to pay attention.
Location: You don't have to do very far to restaurants but those wanting to be close to Downtown Palm Springs will definitely need a car.
I only needed to stay overnight and it was the middle of the week but checking in and checking out was quick and efficient. My statement was put under my door and I noticed that the resort fee was charged twice. I brought it to the attention of the front desk person and she took care of that mistake immediately. The rooms are very clean and the staff were all pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Kath. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your wonderful review and we're delighted you chose to stay at Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa. We hope you visit us again for another great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms are amazing

Posted Feb 1, 2018
We just came from the Wynn Hotel in Vegas and these rooms are just as nice if not better then those, keep up the great job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for this wonderful review. We appreciate the amazing compliment. We hope you visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Great Location

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Staff were very friendly and total shocker was free valet parking! If I’m ever back in Palm Springs I am staying here !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Hi Jason. Thanks for the wonderful review! We are thrilled you took advantage of our complimentary valet service. We cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit. Have a great day!