Ratings based on 2,139 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance ca

Excellent customer service

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We went for a wedding there, great facilities, excellent service. Will definitely stay there again, great for kids and adults only as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Loved it! Coming back next year with the family. I enjoyed the pool and family oriented environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Fun for the kids

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Pool area, Grill, In room dining
Cons: Bigger than double size beds
The staff was immediately very welcoming and friendly when we pulled our car in. Room was very clean, we had double beds instead of queen - but still comfortable and relaxing. The pool was fantastic for the kids, Splashtopia was a blast. Good time to get off the technology and spend time with the kids in this fun atmosphere. The grill at the pool was convenient with good food. We'd stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birhtday Surprise

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I gave my daughter a birthday gift it was 2 days at the Omni in Plam Springs. No one told me tje adult pool would be closed. So now she cant swim in the pool. The only pool was the kids. Not good. Also when she was there sime guy had a drom an helicopter toy an was flying all around the room she was staying in. No one seemed to care or tell him to stop. She ending up checking out an coming home. Iam so unhappy with the trip. A 5 srar hotel i would have never thought. Wont ever go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Dirty Pool, Dirty Room, Slow House Keeping

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Water Park Theme Slide
Cons: There was no parking spot when we got back to hotel after dinner at 11 pm and spent 45 minutes circling the lot and end up parking outside
Location: please don't waiste your time and money at the resort cafe or restaurant, there is Cheese Cake Factory, Star Bucks, Yard House just cross the street
I have traveled to some 3rd world countries, been to some dirty hotels and pools but this one tops them all. from the arrival it was terrible. no elevator to 2nd floor and no bell boy, you gotta carry your bags and stroller up 20 something steps, thats if you get lucky and find a parking spot anywhere at all. The room had thick dust all over, as if no-one stayed there in ages, dirty old carpet, dirty couch and 99 cent pillows sum up the $300/Night room, cheap bathroom remodel and clogged shower sink. The rooms next to us had in room food orders and trays left outside were not taken away for 23 hours, there were flies and roaches feeding on left overs, strong disgusting odor... Pool was so dirty you could not see the bottom, and there was so much Chlorine in the lazy river that after 20 min ride my swim suit color faded!! The main issue is the pool for the hotel this size is very small and the 2nd pool is adult only. Even though the hotel was sold out, The hotel is so greedy they sell more tickets to locals and pack the pool as if there was not enough people in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastvale, CA

Great for Families

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We took our 3 young children (2, 7, and 9) and comfortably slept in a pool view double room. We had a balcony overlooking the lazy river and baby beach, which was super convenient for running stuff up and down from the room. The room is a good size, the patios and balconies are big and the resort caters to families with kids. We watched movies at the pool each night and there are plenty of places to eat nearby if you don't want to eat at the resort. Will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Odd room layout

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Water area not clean. They are full of trash. Kids everywhere. Maids keep knocking on your door even if you have late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, CA

Great Place for kids!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Splashtopia is awesome for the kids.
Cons: Rooms could be a little bit more updated.
We stay here every year and my kids love it! So many amenities and this resort is near so many wonderful restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful place for family getaway :) would definitely recommend this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be staying there again

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I'm not one to write reviews - much less bad ones. But our stay was just disappointing. A couple of ok points - ease of location, checkin and getting to the room was good. No complaints. The rooms were ok. Not the worst, but not to my standards of an Omni. I compare this place to the Omni in La Costa (San Diego), because that is where we usually go. This place is NOTHING like the Omni in La Costa. I felt a little duped to be honest. The pool from the photos looked great. We were looking for a quick get away before the kids started school. We loved all the amenities from the photos. Lazy river, splash pad, water slides, pool! This place seemed great! WELL... when we got to the pool, there was trash everywhere. Everything from dirty band-aids (GROSSEST THING EVER IN A POOL), to heaps of hair, wrappers, trash trash trash! I felt gross getting into the pool. The pool staff (lifeguards in particular) were rude, unfriendly, and as I was going back and forth to my chair, getting my daughters snacks, towels, etc ready, one lifeguard and a server sat and chatted in front of our chairs, making it really hard to walk between our chairs. For like 10 minutes. I politely said excuse me a few times, but they still just stood in front of us. overall, super disappointed in the Omni. We will not be coming back. We went to the Westin last time, and we should have just gone back there. Now we know for next time.