Ratings based on 2,230 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

November is a great time to visit

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The location and facilities
We stayed two weekdays in November. We practically had the pool to ourselves. This is a great time to go if you are looking for a couples get away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntington beach

Good location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The grounds are beautiful but the rooms definitely need updating. Quality not what I expected for a 4 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene

Exceptionally the BEST!!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff and great food.
When I arrive at the hotel Miss Maria at the front, check me in to the hotel. She was exceptionally kind and helpful. She made me feel free welcome and felt like I was her only customer. My husband and I had lunch and Christian and Juan were the best!! My husband wanted Peet Coffee they when to the coffee bar and got it for him!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Full Resort Experience *****

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Far enough from home to feel like a vacation but close enough to not spend a whole lot of time getting there.
Cons: The Double Beds... I assumed 2 beds would be Queens. My mistake for not being sure before I booked. And the roll-away bed for my son was $35/night. :(
Location: We discovered Palm Springs has a Boomers Fun Place, which we will utilize next trip.
The Staff was more than accommodating. That really made the whole thing worth it. We enjoyed the grounds, the Live music, the drinks, THE FOOD, the Pools and the View. We didnt have time to Play Golf or Tennis, but we will next time. Thanks for a great Birthday weekend with the family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great pool. Restaurant food not great and poor restaurant service. Not enough pool staff for food and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Have been before but not for a number of years. We found the room and Service excellent. The pool was quite crowed, which is understandable, it was hot but that was not relaxing. It appears to be catering to families with the Splashtopia so there were many children, which again is understandable but again, not as relaxing with their excitement, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel with a nice pool

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Pool was centrally located - easy to get too. Pool looked clean.
Cons: Rooms could use some repair. A bit noisy too - we could hear every move of the people above us.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants near by. Mall across the street. CVS next door - came in handy when we forgot to bring deodorant!
The pool is nice - but it was crowded on the weekend, obviously. We expected that. The slides were smaller than I expected. The hotel was clean, but needed some repairs. In our room, the handle to the patio was completely unattached. We had to use the deadbolt to be secure. Also the wall where the air conditioner was - there was a gap with a bunch of dirt and dust in it. And there was a rat trap right outside our door in the open - not a welcoming site. The room was otherwise clean. The bed was neat - a little too firm maybe. A little confusing when you get there - we went to where it said valet parking to check in - no one helped us for like 10 minutes - even though there were valet employees around. We ended up parking on the side and going in to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice big rooms

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Overall it's a nice hotel. It has kind of an old wealth feel to it not the newest property but not the oldest either one of the better pool areas we've been to and the drink prices weren't not outrageous. The gym is comprable two most of the hotels we stay at and the front desk help was outstanding. A few hours into our stay we called the desk with a request to change rooms due to a loud family next door within minutes belstaff was at our room helping us get to another room. You couldn't ask for more. The overall amenities at the hotel or what prevent us from giving it 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel with an excellent pool and amenities

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: the pool
Cons: make the kids pool more accessible from building 5
Location: many restaurants nearby, Starbucks is around the corner.
the lone issue I have is it can be a nuisance if you are roomed in building 5 and you have young children looking forward to the childrens pool which they call "splashtopia." In order to get to the kids pool you have quite a ways of a walk to go around the lagoon and golf course. It can be inconvenient for those with young children or those grandmas or grandpas who have limitations with their mobility, especially in the sweltering summers, this can cause hardship. We were offered the option for a complimentary golf cart ride, but I personally hate to wait on people. Otherwise, the property is great with many convenient places nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Family friendly

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Second time coming to Palm Springs but first time at this hotel. They were very friendly and even gave my son a backpack with games and stuff. So awesome! The pillows are too soft for our taste so sleep quality was not the best. The bathroom needed just a bit of work but overall was fine. I loved the pools.