Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had an excellent relaxing weekend. The resort is beautiful and offered a lot of amenities..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well priced, good adult pool

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Less expensive than surrounding hotels and amenities are on par. We stayed 3 nights over a holiday weekend and it was very busy. The main pool was very crowded, but if you have no kids with you then use the Las Hadas adult pool. This made our trip! Drinks at the pool are incredibly expensive- higher than other local hotels and even more than Vegas, so be warned. Overall in terms of value for your dollar this hotel is fine and I would return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice resort and great restaurants. Food was great. The one thing that I have to complain about was the service at the pool bar in the hotel side. We went on Labor Day weekend so as expected it was full off people. I had to wait close to 15-20 mins to get service or to at least be acknowledged. I know it was a busy weekend but they had 3 bartenders. One was servicing the front which was doing great, but I came up from the side the one tall bartender looked at me at just kept acting like he was doing something. The girl bartender was busy making drinks for the waiters. Once she finished she came and took my order. I am not sure if the tall guys is the bar manager but he was definitely rude and not really doing anything. It wasn't only me waiting to order there was probably like 3-4 more people waiting. I saw a kid come up to place an food order and he took the kids order but he was talking down to the kid like if the kid was stupid. Later that same day my husband went to the bar and had the same experience. I had not mentioned what I had observed earlier to him. When he came back from the bar after 15-20 minutes of waiting he came saying the bartenders were so disorganized. He said basically the same thing, that the girl and the Hispanic bartenders were working hard but that other guy was not really doing anything. I would suggest they train that guy or for the guy to go find another job that doesn't require dealing with customers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Weekend getaway from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great hotel. Close to casinos and close to great restaurants. Very friendly staff. Beautiful pool area with full bar. Will definitely return and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Temecula, Ca.

Wonderful in every sense of the word.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Terrific getaway for my wife and I on her birthday. The grounds were terrific, the staff very professional and helpful. The pools were clean and refreshing, and the room very nice. We shall come back soon, as your complete hotel experience was just what we needed. Thank You
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Dear S. Michael, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and your wife’s birthday was perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Be well, Tom Scaramellino General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
None of the pool activities took place, any of the pools. Except the Movie night
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback about the resort. We apologize as this is not our expectation, and we love to have participation in our daily activities. Should you be in the area again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Be well, Tom Scaramellino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great facility, staff was very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Good hotel for $160 a night

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Beautiful driveway and grounds
Cons: Overall a somewhat boring hotel. Maybe more outdoor bars, bigger pools, and more furniture in the rooms. The TVs were old and needed to be replaced
Location: Golf
The hotel had a beautiful driveway and nice lighting at night. Golf aside, though, there is nothing special about this hotel. Good for a couple of nights stay but definitely not a resort you would like to spend all your time at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the property and golf. We are in the process of updating our in-room TV’s, so rest assured your next stay will include updated technology! We look forward to welcoming you back. Until then, Be well, Tom Scaramellino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I ve stayed at many hotels this is so far the best one, it's kids friendly, nice resort to walk with beautiful landscaping. Pools are very good... I highly recommend the place either room or villas are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from running springs

Fun times

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is a awesome hotel very nice very clean and a great family hotel. Cabanas are a little to expensive but other than that we had a amazing time.