Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from running+springs

Fun+times

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This+is+a+awesome+hotel+very+nice+very+clean+and+a+great+family+hotel.+Cabanas+are+a+little+to+expensive+but+other+than+that+we+had+a+amazing+time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice family resort

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Resort is big, pool is great with open bar food at pool a bite expensive , the Italian resturant menu can be improved. Room had a private patio which was nice, Overall nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Lots of things to do, very relaxing and located close to nearby restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agoura Hills, CA

big hotel located near everything you need

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Main pool, in room coffee was good!
Cons: More information from front desk, check in
Location: Starbucks, casinos
Bed was amazingly comfortable! Building is a bit outdated. Waterslide is meh and we had to drive to the main pool. They actually offered golf cart rides because it's a hike to the main area although we weren't notified by the front desk of this amenity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Facility looked great. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear that our associates were welcoming and your experience was enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future! Be well, Tom Scaramellino General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Service was great. Rooms Needed upgrading.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The resort golf courses were beautiful and the overall service was great. The resort itself needs some upgrading. Rooms were old and not as clean as we would have expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding the Westin Mission hills; we are glad to hear that you were impressed with our hospitality! Resort renovations typically occur every eight years, and we are on-track with meeting that goal. Should you be in the Palm Springs area again, we look forward to welcoming you back! Until then, Be well, Tom Scaramellino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la mesa,cavery pretty

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Very pretty here. Really enjoyed the live music singer at dinner over looking the beautiful golf course
The golf course is beautiful Dinner with live music was awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice resort

Posted May 31, 2017
nice resort with tons of things for kids to do. The adult pool was small but nice - wish it was larger.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are proud of the many amenities the Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa has to offer; to enhance your next relaxing getaway, may we suggest a poolside lunch? We look forward to seeing you soon! Be well, Tom Scaramellino General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
This hotel caters to families with younger kids. We were looking for a less crowded, less noisy, more refined experience. We've stayed at Westin Hotels before and were expecting a quieter, more upscale environment, room and facilities. The pool was so crowed we couldn't even find seating and it was a far cry from Relaxing. Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with the Westin Mission Hills during the Memorial holiday weekend, and for taking time to review the resort. We apologize your experience did not reach your, nor our expectations; we take pride in upholding our quality products and services even during busy holiday weekends. We welcome you back should you be in the desert area again in the near future. Until then, Be well, Tom Scaramellino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted May 22, 2017
Had a nice stay, super clean, near the pool and great customer service!