Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Hills, CA

Favorite hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: It’s roomy and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Great restaurants.
This is one of my favorite hotels in the area. Everything about the villa is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 5, 2017
My family and I enjoyed this lovely resort. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Love the cleanliness and how the facility is well kept. Thanks Westin for a wonderful, relaxing weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne , Australia

Spacious Villas

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Spacious Villas , clean tidy with great golf course and mountain views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best hotel in Rancho Mirage.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Super clean rooms with every amenity. Loved it and I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable and fun family vacation

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: family friendly
This was a wonderful getaway that was good for the family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Bedding very luxurious
Cons: Small soap is very difficult for older people to handle.
Location: Nothing nearby.
Very poor signage throughout Villas and especially hotel Some buildings had numbers and others did not and this is a very large property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, Ca

Excellent accommodations

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised to have a room on the ground floor walking distance to the Seafood Grille and main swimming pool. We also enjoyed the Adult Swimming pool which had a bar and grille as well which we were not aware of. We were able to relax by the pool then order lunch at both locations. The staff were very friendly and the concieres were very helpful. We will definetly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel w great activities

Posted Oct 2, 2017
All was good overall ,lots to do , close to all , Lots of pools and restaurants , besides u can u next door mission hills activities , game rooms , music , just a great place to stay , The only downside is since it's a timeshare check out is at 10 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice resort in Palm Desert

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: amenities
Cons: prices
Location: Not too far from the freeway, easy to get to. Plenty of restaurants nearby
Resort is very well designed and maintained. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Lots of choices of activities and great amenities. As in any resort, prices for some things seem ridiculous. $4 for a poolside soda, in an 8 oz plastic cup half full of ice. Other than that, everything is laid out nicely and many things to take part in. I think they have 5 pools, a golf course, games like ping pong and pool and a game center that has video games, etc. The resort is huge and great to walk around. If you don't want to walk, they have a pretty good shuttle service that will take you wherever you want to go; and it runs often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario,ca

Great hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We loved this hotel, great for families with kids.We already booked again. Look forward to going back.