Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brian

Heaven on Earth

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Best Spa experience ever...a little pricey but I expected that. Place was truly amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review, Brian. We are glad to read that you felt Terranea was amazing and enjoyed your spa experience. Please come back and visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by linda

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your rating, Linda! We hope you will visit Terranea again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a setting!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Cons: The alarm clock / phone apparatus was way too complicated and impossible to use.
This is a well-run hotel with an excellent staff. The lobby, public areas and the room were lovely. Bar was hopping (in a good way) Big TV in the room with excellent picture. The location / setting is spectacular. If you go, make time to wander the grounds, sit and stare at the glorious Pacific and enjoy the breezes. Pools are great, too. Room service food is OK. I never tried the restaurants but they looked good. Sink and shower drains in bathroom didn't drain very well. I would assume that, if I had told them during my stay, they would have taken care of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Lee, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Terranea. We are glad you enjoyed our location and pools and appreciate the feedback regarding the in-room phone. We hope you come back to stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great views, friendly staff, good quality food

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
We are family of 4 and we stayed 4 days in this resort. Staff were super polite food was good, lot of things to do whitin the facility: 4 pools in including kids friendly water slide, canoeing, horse back riding and golf. We will come back to stay again !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review and choosing to stay at Terranea Resort. We are very happy to hear you enjoy the beautiful grounds and family-friendly activities. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Second time at this resort and we love it. A little of drive from West Hollywood but still worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your second stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for a third.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Heavenly location!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Love the location and the staff and the facilities.
Cons: Dining options.
Location: So beautiful- no need to leave the premises!
I've been coming here for 5 years, at least once a year. the location is simply extraordinary- the facilities are amazing. the staff are very sweet and accommodating. However, all dining options remain at best mediocre and very expensive. And I've noticed that every time I'm "upgraded", the room is actually not as nice as when i'm not upgraded. This time i was "upgraded" to oceanfront, but the view wasn't as nice as the "oceanview" room, and the room itself wasn't as nice. THey're doing construction, which i wish i had known about as it made for a less peaceful and relaxing stay- this Manhattanite was looking forward to quiet and no truck sounds! I was also disappointed when the shower flooded and i had to call 3x to get them to fix it- and i still had to stay in a room with soggy carpet. The hair dryer was really old too- very beat up. I do really appreciate the free bottled water and free internet. It shocks me how many hotels still charge for internet. and $12 bottled water. I will keep coming here as it's a magical place and the staff are sublime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Gee. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please know that we are committed to delivering exceptional service to every guest and your service mistakes are not typical. We have shared your feedback with our management team to further investigate. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your rating, Chris!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect time

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Every time we visit Terranea, it is always an amazing experience. The service is outstanding, the food, the property, the rooms, everything is great!!!! I definitely recommend it for a weekend getaway, a staycation or for a longer vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our food, property, service and rooms at Terranea. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon for another getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like being in another world

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
From the time we arrived until the time we reluctantly left was wonderful. So relaxing and the views even though it was raining and misty were beautiful. The resort is a little out of the way but that adds to the "feel like you're in another world". Can't wait to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Terranea and felt like you were in another world. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Virginia

Beautiful hotel with stunning views

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We were here for our 23rd wedding anniversary and it was amazing from the time we got there they gave us a bottle of champagne and a upgrade to a higher floor the staff every last one of them we encountered was the best ever they made our stay just as beautiful as their hotel we already plan to come back in June this is definitely the best hotel we've ever stayed in
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your review and for choosing Terranea to celebrate your anniversary, Darryl. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and meeting some of our wonderful associates. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Terranea in June!