Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Experience was unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location for babymoon

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Booked a babymoon for my wife. Terranea was perfect bc it was close enough from LA that we didn't need to fly, but was far enough to feel like a getaway. Everything was amazing, and the staff were very attentive. My wife enjoyed the pool, the spa, our dinner at 'mar'sel' and everything else. Will definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review and for choosing Terranea to spend your family's babymoon. We are delighted that you enjoyed our place on the Los Angeles coast and hope you will be our guest again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Our visit was perfect from the moment we arrived! Alexis at the front desk was fabulous, the rooms were spotless and the choice of restaurants was wonderful. Very relaxing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! Please be our guest at Terranea Resort again soon for another relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful resort on the coast

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Location: 35 minutes from LAX, 15-30 minutes from many different beach towns in the South Bay. Most people seem to stay on the resort.
Terranea is a gorgeous resort with beautiful and comfortable rooms, and their private beach, embedded in coastal cliffs, is stunning. We ate at two of the restaurants (Catalina Kitchen and Nelson's), which were very good. It's definitely a place for the wealthiest of the wealthy, though, based on how staff act and how everything has an added, exorbitant cost. Of course, a certain markup is expected at resorts, but this place is next level. $40 to enter the spa to work out, $250 massage, $10 lite beer. You even get charged $38/day for the privilege of parking your own car in the almost empty lots. It made us feel very on edge, like we don't know what ungodly amount of money we'll get charged for doing what next.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Meg. We are sorry to hear that you felt our pricing was not in line with expectations and apologize for any confusion as the fitness center at The Spa is available complimentary to all resort guests. We hope you will consider being our guest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We loved it!!! Everyone is amazingly friendly. Resort has most amazing views. Hoping to go back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to read that you loved Terranea, our friendly associates, and amazing views. Please be our guest again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Excellent but terrible staff- her name samantha!!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
It is beautiful hotel!! Everything is good for us but terrible thing for us! When check in time front office, her name is "samantha" -yell and angry to me!!! It is terrible thing for vacation!!! I don't understand!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Great staff, room was beautiful as well as all the beautiful scenery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! Please be our guest again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, and very beautiful resort

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We had a great time staying here for the weekend, really beautiful resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We hope you will be our guest again soon for another getaway at Terranea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Family Fun Ahead!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Activities galore, gorgeous setting, so many food options on property, customer service
Cons: N/a
Location: Terranea is in Ranchos Palos Verdes. Sandy/swimming beach down the road from property is better for ocean play.
We met friends at the Terranea for a few days of catching up and family fun. We had 6 kids between us ranging in age from 1.5 to 13 years old and this hotel could not be more perfect! A variety of standard hotel rooms to casitas, an amazing piece of property that stretches along the Pacific Ocean with paths down to a rocky beach, multiple pools, (free) shaved ice every day, cornhole, giant sized Jenga and Connect 4, ping pong and foosball tables, and evening movies by the pool to boot. Amazing restaurants on property, chauffeured golf cart rides and s'mores kits for dessert (amongst many dessert options). We have stayed at many hotels and this might just be the most family friendly hotel we have experienced yet. There is something for everyone at The Terranea and while your kids may still throw out the occasional "I'm Bored" be assured that is their issue, not Terranea's!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your review and for choosing Terranea for catching up and family fun. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found something for everyone at our family friendly resort. Please come back and visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for sharing your rating! Please be our guest again soon.