Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel. Hold building renovated

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient location in excellent neighborhood. Beautiful grounds with tennis and golf around it. Room was large and comfortable.
Cons: The building could use some updating, and lack of an elevator might bother some people.
The grounds are beautiful, and the room was updated, larged and very comfortable. The building with the rooms is an old building that has been renovated, but there are still signs of its age. There is no elevator to the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Such a lovely place!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is on a golf course, so it had very pretty views - mostly from the restaurant but still nice. The restaurant was reasonably priced but added a 20% service charge on the bill that had nothing to do with the tip, so I ended up paying roughly 40% over the original bill amount. The service charge was the only bad thing about this place though! The room was nice and the beds were comfy and parking is free! Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, Anaheim

Nice Place

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel is good it needs a little more upgrading and a fridge that works but overall no big complaints. The bar is clean and spotless and the food is great for the the money. If you are a golf or tennis enthusiast then this place is for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa clara, california

Cob webs everywhere

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Daughter bit by spiders at night. Most uncomfortable beds. Shower head loose and spraying ceiling, gutters full of debri and dropping on balconies causing moldy smell. Charged 20% resort fee on everything including poor quality food. Hair hanging from restaurant tables. Horrible place for being called a resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Room not ready

Posted Aug 8, 2017
When we checked in my room was. Ot ready dirty and it was missing tv and all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Arrowhead, CA

Best little Secret near Del Mar !

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Mainly the fitness center and the restaurant.But you could not beat the view of the golf course from the treadmill!!
Cons: Housekeeping could check electrical items in the room before renting..The lamp next to the bed did not work.
Location: Just drive around the area and you will be in love with it. Del Mar and all things San Diego..so close.
We only needed a room for a few nights as we went to the races at Del Mar...What a surprise to find this gem so close to Del Mar..Lovely area, beautiful golf courses but the best surprise to us was the fitness center. It was huge, clean and with every work out piece of equipment you could ask for...The pool was very large with water fun things for the kids to play in...Would recommend this facility to anyone. Also the restaurant was a surprise....our breakfast and dinner meals were superb..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom upon check in

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I needed a clean room for one night while on a business trip. Because of the races, hotels in the area were limited. I checked in around 10pm and the first thing I noticed when I walked in was urine in the toilet. Then unnoticed no soap and no shower gel either. I called the front desk...no answer. The cherry on top was when I checked out early the next morning, the staff at the front just simply said "oh I'm sorry about that" when I brought all this to his attention. Thanks for the apology, but under no circumstances would I recommend this out dated and clearly lackluster "hotel"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Setting & location
Cons: Refrigertor in room. New mattresses. Resort facilities brochure.
Location: Del Mar race track, Del Mar & beaches. Rancho Santa Fe's downtown was a bust, no shops, just a bunch of realtors. "The Inn" is beautiful to explore.
The setting of this resort is beautiful. The resort fee is hi & they don't do anything to inform you of what facilities/activities are available/included. just briefly mentioned the pool. Buildings are getting old as are the mattresses. No refrigerator in the room, but there was an iron & ironing board. :-/ At under $130 it was a good value, wouldn't pay more, though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Experience could be well improve by adding a mini frig in the room and a hot tub to the pool area. Additional 20% service fee on everything we purchased/ used was disheartening.
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels