Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel ok for overnight

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient for us. Rooms are spacious. Grounds are pleasant.
Cons: I found what appeared to be a water bug just inside the door of our room. The heating/cooling system could be updated.
Location: Denny's restaurant.
The rooms are spacious. Probably to allow for golf clubs, etc. We checked in around 8:30 pm after a drive in from Los Angeles. The front desk staff person was friendly and asked if we've stayed with them before. We replied no and she then told us how to get to our room, what time the restaurant closed and opened and that was it. Although we weren't playing golf there (we were in the area for another reason and the hotel was convenient) she never even inquired or told us about any of the amenities of a golfing experience. Maybe there aren't any?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Very friendly staff. They were ably accomadate our early check in request. Room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wasn't there long enough.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Very friendly team. The room was comfortable. I loved the patio. Overall I had a nice time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

stay here only if you golf

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: staff was friendly
Cons: condition of rooms. this facility is in serious need of major upgrades
Location: you can golf but otherwise you are several miles from the beach and shopping areas
Very disappointing. Rooms are dated and furniture and fixtures are showing quite a bit of wear. Towels are cheap and small. Walls are very thin and the only way you get any sleep if no one is in the room next to you. If you are unfortunate enough to be there when someone was having a two day wedding party and returning to their rooms when the bar closed you can forget about sleeping at all. If you are not here to golf or attend a specific event there is no reason to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rudy from Chula Vista

Holloween getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Before we made our reservation we seen some not so good reviews that rooms were dated. Maybe a little but rooms were very clean all the amenities you could ask for including coffee in the room for us was a huge plus. We also read that at check in/out staff were not nice? My experience was the complete opposite, I didn't get any names but both the young ladies that checked us in and out were nice courteous and very helpful. if we ever have the opportunity to stay in the area Morgan Run will be our choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brenda from Sunland CA

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was much nicer than the reviews I read
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jon

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bad wifi. Room needs upgrading
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from West Covina

We'll be back in December for another stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed room, Atmosphere Completely! Bartender was AWSONE! Friendly and funny!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Galaway from Ran hi penasquitos

Morgan run

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice kinda run down, but nice room after being moved to another room not wanting to hear crying kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Love this place, have stayed several times

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Location, setting, simple and clean.
This is a great place, not super close to anything, but not too far either. I enjoyed my stays. In golf community so they can be a little picky, but it's safe.