Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort near everything

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Golf Course looked nice
Cons: No elevators so carrying bags was a surprise
Location: A little away from everything but nice being a few minutes outside the busyness. It was easy to commute everywhere
Room compared to average hotel with wall AC. The clubhouse was a expensive for even happy hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a place to stay to see the grandkids

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
Cons: They need to check the dates on bottle water as in our room they were expired 6/23/16.
Location: Del Mar horse track, golf the beach and a lot of restaurants off the property.
We will be back, enjoyed the stay. So glad Expedia had it to view. The room was comfortable and roomy, lots of things to do like walking, swimming, tennis and a beautiful golf course.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful relaxing resort

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: Improve wifi and internet connectivity. Improve cell phone coverage.
I enjoyed my stay at Morgan Run Resort. The room was comfortable, clean and attractive. My family and I enjoyed the pool and surrounding area. The restaurant was very good and the service was excellent. My only disappointment was that the internet service was terrible and the cell phone service was weak. Otherwise, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to Del Mar Fair Grounds

Posted Jul 7, 2016
My husband and I went to the San Diego Fair and needed a place to stay. The resort was nice and the staff were very friendly. The only issue we had was a foul smell coming from the water faucets in the room. It smelled like raw sewage. By the time we checked in we were too tired to deal with this issue and fell asleep. We left the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff - nice views

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, room with a patio
Cons: Update decor
My room had a patio looking over the golf course, very enjoyable. The staff was great and the hotel itself is very nice, but maybe getting a little outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webb, IA

Great location & view

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the friendly accommodating staff.
Cons: The hours of the hotel restaurant, could open earlier, especially in the summer months.
Location: We were in town to attend our grandsons graduation; I know there are plenty of things to do in the area as we have been coming to that area 15 years.
The hotel was very nice; the one thing that we wound have liked would to have the restaurant open at least by 7:00 for breakfast. We are early risers and would have loved to enjoyed eating earlier. We did have breakfast there one day but the other days we had to be ready to leave by 8:00 so there was no way we could eat at the restaurant . The food was great when we did eat there and very large portions. I would stay there again as we loved the surroundings and the quietness of the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Quiet retreat

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: It was close to the venue that we were attending. I liked the quite refined atmosphere.
Location: Upscale area in north San Diego. Three 9 hole golf courses
Hotel is quiet and relaxing. Restaurant server was excellent. Room was clean and large. Plenty of golf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and health club

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Renovate hallways in buildings that contain quest rooms.
Location:
Rooms older but clean and large. Hallways need refurbishment. Clubhouse renovated and attractive. Pool and health cub very welcoming and nice. Staff all friendly.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Chicago

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location is good- if you are there for business or relaxing. Not anything right in the immediate area for amenities, other than what is at the hotel itself. You need to drive about 3 or 4 miles to reach any restaurants, stores, etc. The hotel, is very clean in appearance, but the hallway of the building I was in smelled very musty/moldy. The rooms could definitely use a bit of a facelift... they are dated. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is quiet, and would make a nice getaway spot for someone who just wants to get away and unplug.
4 out of 5
by Aubree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels