Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from culican

Best hotel in California hands down

Posted Feb 24, 2016
This place was amazing the service Is great I highly recommend it . Much nicer than the grand Del mar
5 out of 5
by Bessam from Cheadle

2 day break

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic serene ambience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Världsklass

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Kan inte bli bättre!
5 out of 5
by Benigno from Eastlake

Impression

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
by damiano from Los angeles

Nothing bettervthan this

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I have no words to explain how this place is. We originally planned to stay there one night then we left to check into another hotel.. Well we waked into the room and checkout immediately and run back to the rancho...this is how peacefull amazing it is. Service top
5 out of 5
by Madeline G.

AMAZING couple's getaway!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Seclusion, privacy, luxury, spaciousness, fine dining, attention to details: Everything is perfect about this property. Everything.
5 out of 5
by Derek from Louisville

Beautiful place

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay! So friendly and was better than home. Felt welcome and pampered. Beautiful grounds!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hispanic property

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Grounds, spacious room, patio and private jacuzzi, restaurant and service
Cons: Nothing that i can think now.
Location: Do not apply
The hotel is a place to relax. The convenience of a private jaccuzzi and patio made a whole difference for our family, who went to attend a horse show in the neighborhood. Great in room dining service. Staff very attentive and friendly. veladora , the restaurant is worth trying. Great weekend was hard to come back to reality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Up scale hotel with excellent customer service

Posted May 9, 2015
It was our one night family get away from LA. We needed luxury relaxing time and the hotel was perfect for us! We got olive grove room which we expected to have a steam shower inside and fireplace and jacuzzi in the patio from what we read on the website, but it turned out to be a steam shower and a separate bath tub inside and jacuzzi with no fireplace outside. We booked through Expedia and the price became cheaper as we checked out. We don't know how that happened still now… Anyways, the room had all the snacks, non alcohol beverages, illy espresso machine with a few different capsules. As we first walked into the room, we found a greeting letter (hand written) and fresh fruits on the table. It was very nice. There also was a backpack gift for our 4 year old on the couch which included coloring book and crayons, a cap and a stuffed pony. They entertained her for a while for sure. We enjoyed heated private jacuzzi so much and I just love love loved the inside big bath tub. The whole bathroom was so gorgeous! and the bed, OMG, I don't know what kind mattress and sheets they use but that was the best bed I've experienced in my life. We also enjoyed the food from the restaurant. Very good customer service too. We will go back there again just to enjoy the facility!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Scottsdale

Relax in Rancho Santa Fe

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome relaxation in Rancho Santa Fe! Staff outstanding, starting with Carrie at reception. Would return again, but take advantage of the tennis next time.