Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benigno from Eastlake

Impression

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by damiano from Los angeles

Nothing bettervthan this

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I have no words to explain how this place is. We originally planned to stay there one night then we left to check into another hotel.. Well we waked into the room and checkout immediately and run back to the rancho...this is how peacefull amazing it is. Service top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Madeline G.

AMAZING couple's getaway!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Seclusion, privacy, luxury, spaciousness, fine dining, attention to details: Everything is perfect about this property. Everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derek from Louisville

Beautiful place

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay! So friendly and was better than home. Felt welcome and pampered. Beautiful grounds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hispanic property

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Grounds, spacious room, patio and private jacuzzi, restaurant and service
Cons: Nothing that i can think now.
Location: Do not apply
The hotel is a place to relax. The convenience of a private jaccuzzi and patio made a whole difference for our family, who went to attend a horse show in the neighborhood. Great in room dining service. Staff very attentive and friendly. veladora , the restaurant is worth trying. Great weekend was hard to come back to reality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Up scale hotel with excellent customer service

Posted May 9, 2015
It was our one night family get away from LA. We needed luxury relaxing time and the hotel was perfect for us! We got olive grove room which we expected to have a steam shower inside and fireplace and jacuzzi in the patio from what we read on the website, but it turned out to be a steam shower and a separate bath tub inside and jacuzzi with no fireplace outside. We booked through Expedia and the price became cheaper as we checked out. We don't know how that happened still now… Anyways, the room had all the snacks, non alcohol beverages, illy espresso machine with a few different capsules. As we first walked into the room, we found a greeting letter (hand written) and fresh fruits on the table. It was very nice. There also was a backpack gift for our 4 year old on the couch which included coloring book and crayons, a cap and a stuffed pony. They entertained her for a while for sure. We enjoyed heated private jacuzzi so much and I just love love loved the inside big bath tub. The whole bathroom was so gorgeous! and the bed, OMG, I don't know what kind mattress and sheets they use but that was the best bed I've experienced in my life. We also enjoyed the food from the restaurant. Very good customer service too. We will go back there again just to enjoy the facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Scottsdale

Relax in Rancho Santa Fe

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome relaxation in Rancho Santa Fe! Staff outstanding, starting with Carrie at reception. Would return again, but take advantage of the tennis next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing Property and Experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Villa, service quality, tennis program, restaurants, room service.
Cons: Discounted rates would be appreciated, although the rates are well understood given the high quality product.
Location: Located in a beautiful neighborhood of Rancho Sante Fe, CA.
We booked a 3 night stay at Rancho Valencia to play some tennis, since it is one of the highest rated tennis resorts in America. This place is really over the top from a luxury standpoint and overall experience. The villas are really perfect, the staff is great, attention to details (includes fresh squeezed orange juice each morning), restaurants, bar and room service amazing, and the tennis program was really impressive as well. We will want to come back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Amazing property. Great Relais Château in South Florida. Same or even better level than most prestigious properties in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels