Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Retreat

Posted May 14, 2016
First of all, this resort is not cheap, however, you definitely get treated like royalty here and for me, worth the price. I have visited this resort 10+ times and have always had A+ experience, ALWAYS! The staff is friendly and professional; the rooms (houses) are in great condition and always clean; you have your own space and privacy, the restaurant has excellent food and service, valet is fast and friendly, the grounds are well kept, beautiful, and organized. If you want some privacy and a place to relax with 5+ Star service, this should be your selection. HIGHLY recommend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful resort!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Great resort, nice amenities. Loved the fresh squeezed orange juice every morning with the paper. Great tennis lessons. Nice spa and fitness center with a variety of Pilates, yoga and spin classes. Good proximity to Del Mar and La Jolla for beach and restaurants. Really enjoyed the week we spent here. It was a shame to leave for the day to visit the San Diego Zoo or other attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from culican

Best hotel in California hands down

Posted Feb 24, 2016
This place was amazing the service Is great I highly recommend it . Much nicer than the grand Del mar
5 out of 5
by Bessam from Cheadle

2 day break

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic serene ambience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Världsklass

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Kan inte bli bättre!
5 out of 5
by Benigno from Eastlake

Impression

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
by damiano from Los angeles

Nothing bettervthan this

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I have no words to explain how this place is. We originally planned to stay there one night then we left to check into another hotel.. Well we waked into the room and checkout immediately and run back to the rancho...this is how peacefull amazing it is. Service top
5 out of 5
by Madeline G.

AMAZING couple's getaway!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Seclusion, privacy, luxury, spaciousness, fine dining, attention to details: Everything is perfect about this property. Everything.
5 out of 5
by Derek from Louisville

Beautiful place

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay! So friendly and was better than home. Felt welcome and pampered. Beautiful grounds!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hispanic property

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Grounds, spacious room, patio and private jacuzzi, restaurant and service
Cons: Nothing that i can think now.
Location: Do not apply
The hotel is a place to relax. The convenience of a private jaccuzzi and patio made a whole difference for our family, who went to attend a horse show in the neighborhood. Great in room dining service. Staff very attentive and friendly. veladora , the restaurant is worth trying. Great weekend was hard to come back to reality!