Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beware the thermostat

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: nicely appointed and maintained
Cons: throw away the unneccessarily user unfriendly thermostats and tell the housekeeping staff to leave them alone
Location: not much nearby, but suppose thats part of the plan
excellent facility and staff in general, except housekeeper who adjusts the thermostat to the tundra range and forgets to put it back to a more comfortable range. In the middle of the night the thermostat is impossible to figure out or turn off
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The suite was nicely decorated & the staff was very friendly.
The weather was great & the resort was wonderful!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Always a treat to stay here. The staff and property is outstanding. Take time to enjoy it all and for sure, you will want to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric from Redondo

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing! Totally worth it.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Delray Beach

You need to stay here

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute find . Booked it at 11am headed down from LA and even after the traffic this place put a smile on our faces . I'm lucky , in my job I get to travel but when you find these kinda places you feel really special . Beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Retreat

Posted May 14, 2016
First of all, this resort is not cheap, however, you definitely get treated like royalty here and for me, worth the price. I have visited this resort 10+ times and have always had A+ experience, ALWAYS! The staff is friendly and professional; the rooms (houses) are in great condition and always clean; you have your own space and privacy, the restaurant has excellent food and service, valet is fast and friendly, the grounds are well kept, beautiful, and organized. If you want some privacy and a place to relax with 5+ Star service, this should be your selection. HIGHLY recommend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful resort!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Great resort, nice amenities. Loved the fresh squeezed orange juice every morning with the paper. Great tennis lessons. Nice spa and fitness center with a variety of Pilates, yoga and spin classes. Good proximity to Del Mar and La Jolla for beach and restaurants. Really enjoyed the week we spent here. It was a shame to leave for the day to visit the San Diego Zoo or other attractions.
5 out of 5
by Traci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from culican

Best hotel in California hands down

Posted Feb 24, 2016
This place was amazing the service Is great I highly recommend it . Much nicer than the grand Del mar