Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Like Shangri-la!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and well stocked and maintained and very pretty.
Cons: Just with communication about when to clean our room.
Location: Location is near Del Mar and close to restaurants, shopping and race track.
This will be one of our new favorite places to go! The staff were friendly and greeted us by name consistently; and they were always helpful with whatever we needed. The spa is amazing and so relaxing. And the entire atmosphere and area was not only beautiful but tranquil and idyllic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Best Resort & Spa in Southern California

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We have a 5 Star experience every time we visit Rancho Valencia; hands down, the best resort and spa in Southern California. The visit can be expensive, but worth every penny of it if you want to vacation in style or like a "celebrity".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Studio Suite was wonderful. Large with seating area and open fire. Bathroom was enormous with jacuzzi bath and large shower cubicle. Resort lovely and quiet, lots of trees and plants, outdoor pool very well heated. Food in the casual restaurant was very good, didn't use the other one. All staff friendly, turndown service and room cleaning was always when we were out so not intrusive Nice touch is fresh orange juice left by your front door early morning. Mini bar and snacks included Will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beware the thermostat

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: nicely appointed and maintained
Cons: throw away the unneccessarily user unfriendly thermostats and tell the housekeeping staff to leave them alone
Location: not much nearby, but suppose thats part of the plan
excellent facility and staff in general, except housekeeper who adjusts the thermostat to the tundra range and forgets to put it back to a more comfortable range. In the middle of the night the thermostat is impossible to figure out or turn off
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockland Ma

Best resort!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Loved everything about our stay at Rancho Valencia and would highly recommend this resort to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The suite was nicely decorated & the staff was very friendly.
The weather was great & the resort was wonderful!!
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Always a treat to stay here. The staff and property is outstanding. Take time to enjoy it all and for sure, you will want to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric from Redondo

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing! Totally worth it.