Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beware the thermostat

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: nicely appointed and maintained
Cons: throw away the unneccessarily user unfriendly thermostats and tell the housekeeping staff to leave them alone
Location: not much nearby, but suppose thats part of the plan
excellent facility and staff in general, except housekeeper who adjusts the thermostat to the tundra range and forgets to put it back to a more comfortable range. In the middle of the night the thermostat is impossible to figure out or turn off
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The suite was nicely decorated & the staff was very friendly.
The weather was great & the resort was wonderful!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Always a treat to stay here. The staff and property is outstanding. Take time to enjoy it all and for sure, you will want to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Retreat

Posted May 14, 2016
First of all, this resort is not cheap, however, you definitely get treated like royalty here and for me, worth the price. I have visited this resort 10+ times and have always had A+ experience, ALWAYS! The staff is friendly and professional; the rooms (houses) are in great condition and always clean; you have your own space and privacy, the restaurant has excellent food and service, valet is fast and friendly, the grounds are well kept, beautiful, and organized. If you want some privacy and a place to relax with 5+ Star service, this should be your selection. HIGHLY recommend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful resort!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Great resort, nice amenities. Loved the fresh squeezed orange juice every morning with the paper. Great tennis lessons. Nice spa and fitness center with a variety of Pilates, yoga and spin classes. Good proximity to Del Mar and La Jolla for beach and restaurants. Really enjoyed the week we spent here. It was a shame to leave for the day to visit the San Diego Zoo or other attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from culican

Best hotel in California hands down

Posted Feb 24, 2016
This place was amazing the service Is great I highly recommend it . Much nicer than the grand Del mar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hispanic property

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Grounds, spacious room, patio and private jacuzzi, restaurant and service
Cons: Nothing that i can think now.
Location: Do not apply
The hotel is a place to relax. The convenience of a private jaccuzzi and patio made a whole difference for our family, who went to attend a horse show in the neighborhood. Great in room dining service. Staff very attentive and friendly. veladora , the restaurant is worth trying. Great weekend was hard to come back to reality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Up scale hotel with excellent customer service

Posted May 9, 2015
It was our one night family get away from LA. We needed luxury relaxing time and the hotel was perfect for us! We got olive grove room which we expected to have a steam shower inside and fireplace and jacuzzi in the patio from what we read on the website, but it turned out to be a steam shower and a separate bath tub inside and jacuzzi with no fireplace outside. We booked through Expedia and the price became cheaper as we checked out. We don't know how that happened still now… Anyways, the room had all the snacks, non alcohol beverages, illy espresso machine with a few different capsules. As we first walked into the room, we found a greeting letter (hand written) and fresh fruits on the table. It was very nice. There also was a backpack gift for our 4 year old on the couch which included coloring book and crayons, a cap and a stuffed pony. They entertained her for a while for sure. We enjoyed heated private jacuzzi so much and I just love love loved the inside big bath tub. The whole bathroom was so gorgeous! and the bed, OMG, I don't know what kind mattress and sheets they use but that was the best bed I've experienced in my life. We also enjoyed the food from the restaurant. Very good customer service too. We will go back there again just to enjoy the facility!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing Property and Experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Villa, service quality, tennis program, restaurants, room service.
Cons: Discounted rates would be appreciated, although the rates are well understood given the high quality product.
Location: Located in a beautiful neighborhood of Rancho Sante Fe, CA.
We booked a 3 night stay at Rancho Valencia to play some tennis, since it is one of the highest rated tennis resorts in America. This place is really over the top from a luxury standpoint and overall experience. The villas are really perfect, the staff is great, attention to details (includes fresh squeezed orange juice each morning), restaurants, bar and room service amazing, and the tennis program was really impressive as well. We will want to come back here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Amazing property. Great Relais Château in South Florida. Same or even better level than most prestigious properties in Europe.