Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very good all in all

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
TV selection was limited but overall i was happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hooman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Aromatic Gardens

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Rose Cottage location was convenient to parking, restaurant, pool, and lobby.
Location: The basement of the City Library (called the Book Cellar) across street to the North has a HUGE selection of used books for sale for poolside reading
Once again, paired San Diego restaurant week with a B'day getaway. Husband's reply-"can we do this all the time?". Chose the room based on the reported size and was very pleased with this Premium Oversize King (Rose Cottage) selection. Thank you to the Inn for helping make this event special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Attentive to detail

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Attentionto detail.
Cons: Leave it be.
Location: Better have a car. The "town' consists of real estate and wealth managment offices. Fortunately, the Inn has an excellent restaurant.
Several times during our stay, I decided that the owners may have made a list of everything that annoyed them while staying at other hotels and decided to avoid them at the Inn. Welcoming wine or coffee, clever bookmarkes, spacious cottages, etc. I love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hideaway. Way back off the belated path
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel has lost its amazing charm

Posted Sep 6, 2015
I've stayed at this hotel at least 40 times in 5 years.. It was like a second home but last few visits the rooms have become so old and dirty! My husband went it to hospital and they continued to charge me with nights I had to stay at hospital ! I have introduced there Restaraunt and property to 100s of people through the years and they have treated myself and family like we are chopped liver ! They need to update there carpets in the cottages they are so filthy its gross and the toilet didn't work and they took out fridge which was always such a great addition to the room ! After this pass booking I will not be staying at the Inn in the future! I will be staying at the Grand Del Mar from ow on!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service, excellent front desk employees and delicious restaurant. We upgraded to the cottages which are very spacious. The TV's are analog and not HD. This is an older hotel with very few updates so you need to appreciate that to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels