Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Escape to quiet paradise

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The ambiance was quaint and serene, and the whole hotel was very picturesque. The room was clean and inviting, the staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Fresh Cookies on your nightstand at turn down...?
Location: Great location, loved seeing all the hot air balloons above everyday. Not a far venture to the beach and fun things to do along the shore.
From the moment we drove up to the hotel we knew we were in excellent vacation hands. From the valet service to the front desk to the restaurant, everyone was over the top helpful and courteous. We were very comfortable and had a great stay. In fact, we came home and recommended it to all of our family and friends. A top rated experience. Thank you Inn at Rancho Santa Fe for making one of the best getaway memories that we will ever have! Affordable and pampered, what more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rancho Santa Margarita, Ca

Quiet stay in a relaxing environment.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. We really liked the overall look of the landscaping.
Location: It was a 10-15 minute drive to the beach. We made the drive a few times. Once for a morning walk and once for dinner.
My wife and I were looking for a quiet and relaxing weekend. This hotel delivered, whether we were hanging out at the pool or just sitting on the patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Lovely hotel in gracious surrounding.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Privacy and spaciousness
Cons: Pet fee lower
Location: Nice way to avoid more hectic San Diego and surrounding areas. La Jollaand Rancho Sante Fe are perfect for those wanting a more gracious environment.
Lovely and gracious hotel in a garden setting. Our cottage was great...patio, fireplace, clawfoot tub. No complaints other than $125 pet fee. Not sure why this is so high when other hotels generally charge $100 less. Would be a great place to bring a furry friend otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming quiet inn

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Had a fabulous stay at RSF Inn. Staff was friendly and rooms were really great! Beautiful scenery and very quiet. A nice romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
My wife and I spent three outstanding nights in Rancho Santa Fe. The grounds are pristine, the service outstanding, the staff helpful and friendly. Two excellent meals at the Inn and several very nice restaurants in the village nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

rooms need updated

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Love love the Inn and Restaraunt .. Rooms need updated carpet in cottages are old and there is a funny scent in rooms like old horse barn.. I have stayed many time here but each time the facility is looking better but rooms are going down !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Wedding night for baby boomers

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The location as a one night stay after our wedding as we had a houseful of out of town guests.
Cons: The detergent used to launder created some uncomfortability. Perhaps an environmentally and hypo allergenic product could be used.
Location: Lovely, and not there to visit as we know the area well living nearby.
Very welcoming and efficient as well as, gracious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno

Convenient for our needs

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location and privacy.
Cons: Although the rooms are quite spacious, there is not even one comfortable seating area.
Location: We were there for a golf tournament and didn't explore.
All in all a nice place to stay. We rented two rooms and were charged a $25 'resort fee' for each room. I truly resent this fee, and I noticed no resort, nor did we do anything but sleep in the rooms. enjoyed breakfast there one morning, which was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely and relaxing

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: Only suggestion from me is that there should be a place on the individual patios for a place to put your feet up - not just chairs but maybe an ottoma
We attended a wedding and stayed two nights. We really enjoyed it - a true getaway - especially because there is really nothing to do in the little village. Food was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Jerome, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, thank you for your recent stay and the time of writing this review. We are indeed the perfect getaway in Southern California and it is always so nice to read that our guests enjoyed their stay. please come back soon and often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels