Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A Classic Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I absolutely love the Inn at Rancho Santa Fe. It is a classic hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The grounds are kept beautifully. The staff is extremely helpful. It's very quiet and peaceful. I will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Quick getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Quaint and charming
Cons: The historic room needs to be updates, moe furniture added as well as carpeting or an area rug. It was very stark and cold.
Location: Beautiful area and close to all that San Diego has to offer.
The grounds are gorgeous and the staff and service top notch. We stayed in a historic room in the main building. It was very sparse with little character and warmth. The room could have used some more furniture, better A/C venting (all the air was in the useless front room) and a carpet or rug. The towels could have been larger and more plush as well. Restaurant was delicious and beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Don't go!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Stayed in the main building, Rm #5. Coffee utilities were used, gross!!! Bathtub stopper was broken and would not drain, then housekeeping comes in and says it's clogged with hair??? Gross!!! Then housekeeping says they can't fix it until the next day... Gross!!! Rancho Santa Fe is a nice town and very historic, but DON'T say at the Inn; you'd think a 4-star hotel at almost $500 a night would have made my 12th anniversary special... It was REALLY bad!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. The staff from the valet, the reception, the restaurant to the room service is fantastic. We will come back for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Staff! Hotel just mediocre at best.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff and restaurant were great.
Cons: Renovate the Bathroom, Change the lounger in sitting area to a sofa or chairs, Put in full length mirror.
Location: Short drive to Del Mar, Solano Beach and Encinitas, Rancho Santa Fe village only seem to only have Banks and Real Estate offices
The hotel was very old our room was one of the Cottages, needs to be renovated. Bathroom fixtures and tile are from the twenties.There is also only one small mirror in bathroom that may count crazy but we fought over it every morning. The couch in sitttting area is a lounger for one, needs either a regular sofa/love seat or two chairs so two people can sit comfortably and watch TV. No mini refrigerator, no ice maker you can order ice from front desk. Staff was great! Restaurant was also excellent! Location was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful stay!! Everything about this place was lovely. So much beautiful greenery... And the rooms were big and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

It was nice but not a four star resort

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Average hotel in nice location . It is not a four star . The location is four star , But not the hotel .
5 out of 5
by ALISON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly and unique place. Very clean.