Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Relaxing resort hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This is a great place to stay to relax. The rooms are very nice, the restaurant and bars are great - with excellent service. The spa is outstanding. The only weak point is housekeeping - their attention to important details is uneven. Otherwise, the Inn is a great value for a very nice place in the wonderful town of Rancho Santa Fe!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
My stay was a quick overnight stay on my way to a convention in San Diego breaking up the drive from Los Angeles. The staff was very professional and quick. The hotel room was well appointed and just what an inn in Rancho Santa Fe should be. The Inn captured the environment perfectly and did so in a refined manner. I dined at Morado which had great food and wine in a perfect outdoor setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Old school ambiance

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It's quiet and peaceful
Cons: Change or steam clean the carpets!
Location: Some beautiful beaches are just 4 miles away. Nice area to take a drive.
I have stayed at the Inn 3 times. This last time, I rented a garden cottage and the rug was spotted and dirty looking. It took the front desk 3 calls for housekeeping to bring some extra pillows, lotion, towels. The front desk staff at the front didn't know why the road was being blocked for 2 days right in front of the Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

A Little Getaway

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Quaint, cozy and quiet. Great dining and close downtown. Only downfall was housekeeping failed to clean our room when requested.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A Classic Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I absolutely love the Inn at Rancho Santa Fe. It is a classic hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The grounds are kept beautifully. The staff is extremely helpful. It's very quiet and peaceful. I will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Quick getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Quaint and charming
Cons: The historic room needs to be updates, moe furniture added as well as carpeting or an area rug. It was very stark and cold.
Location: Beautiful area and close to all that San Diego has to offer.
The grounds are gorgeous and the staff and service top notch. We stayed in a historic room in the main building. It was very sparse with little character and warmth. The room could have used some more furniture, better A/C venting (all the air was in the useless front room) and a carpet or rug. The towels could have been larger and more plush as well. Restaurant was delicious and beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Don't go!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Stayed in the main building, Rm #5. Coffee utilities were used, gross!!! Bathtub stopper was broken and would not drain, then housekeeping comes in and says it's clogged with hair??? Gross!!! Then housekeeping says they can't fix it until the next day... Gross!!! Rancho Santa Fe is a nice town and very historic, but DON'T say at the Inn; you'd think a 4-star hotel at almost $500 a night would have made my 12th anniversary special... It was REALLY bad!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. The staff from the valet, the reception, the restaurant to the room service is fantastic. We will come back for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Staff! Hotel just mediocre at best.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff and restaurant were great.
Cons: Renovate the Bathroom, Change the lounger in sitting area to a sofa or chairs, Put in full length mirror.
Location: Short drive to Del Mar, Solano Beach and Encinitas, Rancho Santa Fe village only seem to only have Banks and Real Estate offices
The hotel was very old our room was one of the Cottages, needs to be renovated. Bathroom fixtures and tile are from the twenties.There is also only one small mirror in bathroom that may count crazy but we fought over it every morning. The couch in sitttting area is a lounger for one, needs either a regular sofa/love seat or two chairs so two people can sit comfortably and watch TV. No mini refrigerator, no ice maker you can order ice from front desk. Staff was great! Restaurant was also excellent! Location was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful stay!! Everything about this place was lovely. So much beautiful greenery... And the rooms were big and comfortable.