Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the architecture.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Beautiful, historic hotel in tranquil surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by JeromeS, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your recent stay and we appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you back soon Warm regards, Jerome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Delightful to work with, disponible to help.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great place to relax alone or with company.
Cons: Not enough lighting to look in the mirror as I did my make-up. Maybe is just me.
Location: Beautiful trails, little streets to leisurely walk around.
I love it! My room was speciouos, it had an enclosed patio. I had all the amenities. The gardens are gorgeous and pool great for laps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by JeromeS, Hotel Management
Dear Gilda, Thank you for your recent visit and your nice review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. As to the lighting, we are in the process of making some changes so one can better see. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will be visiting us again soon when you are up for another relaxing trip. Warm regards, Jerome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Relaxing resort hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This is a great place to stay to relax. The rooms are very nice, the restaurant and bars are great - with excellent service. The spa is outstanding. The only weak point is housekeeping - their attention to important details is uneven. Otherwise, the Inn is a great value for a very nice place in the wonderful town of Rancho Santa Fe!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Cute little inn

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Prett inn but a little bit outdated in terms of the room and the bathroom but the food was good and the bartenders were lovely. I would definitely request a bigger room next time. Lovely service though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
My stay was a quick overnight stay on my way to a convention in San Diego breaking up the drive from Los Angeles. The staff was very professional and quick. The hotel room was well appointed and just what an inn in Rancho Santa Fe should be. The Inn captured the environment perfectly and did so in a refined manner. I dined at Morado which had great food and wine in a perfect outdoor setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Old school ambiance

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It's quiet and peaceful
Cons: Change or steam clean the carpets!
Location: Some beautiful beaches are just 4 miles away. Nice area to take a drive.
I have stayed at the Inn 3 times. This last time, I rented a garden cottage and the rug was spotted and dirty looking. It took the front desk 3 calls for housekeeping to bring some extra pillows, lotion, towels. The front desk staff at the front didn't know why the road was being blocked for 2 days right in front of the Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

A Little Getaway

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Quaint, cozy and quiet. Great dining and close downtown. Only downfall was housekeeping failed to clean our room when requested.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Worth the drive!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quite, suburban exclusive neighborhood. Way off the beaten track.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A Classic Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I absolutely love the Inn at Rancho Santa Fe. It is a classic hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The grounds are kept beautifully. The staff is extremely helpful. It's very quiet and peaceful. I will definitely come back.