Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Staff! Hotel just mediocre at best.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff and restaurant were great.
Cons: Renovate the Bathroom, Change the lounger in sitting area to a sofa or chairs, Put in full length mirror.
Location: Short drive to Del Mar, Solano Beach and Encinitas, Rancho Santa Fe village only seem to only have Banks and Real Estate offices
The hotel was very old our room was one of the Cottages, needs to be renovated. Bathroom fixtures and tile are from the twenties.There is also only one small mirror in bathroom that may count crazy but we fought over it every morning. The couch in sitttting area is a lounger for one, needs either a regular sofa/love seat or two chairs so two people can sit comfortably and watch TV. No mini refrigerator, no ice maker you can order ice from front desk. Staff was great! Restaurant was also excellent! Location was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful stay!! Everything about this place was lovely. So much beautiful greenery... And the rooms were big and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

It was nice but not a four star resort

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Average hotel in nice location . It is not a four star . The location is four star , But not the hotel .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
We had a great time the smell of burning fireplaces was great through the grounds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

閑静な街の落ち着いたホテル

Posted May 8, 2016
このホテルでは、都会の喧騒から離れて静かな空間で、落ち着いた雰囲気の中滞在を楽しむことができました。スタッフの対応も素晴らしい。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
We stayed here for our wedding night. We saw the reviews and heard that the hotel is wonderful. The disappointment was when we arrived our room had not been set up the way we had requested. This would not have been a issue if it had not been our wedding night. We called the hotel a head of time for them to add some romance. When we arrived there was nothing set up in our room. Had it not been our wedding night the room would have been sufficient.
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mercer Island, WA

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Great location. Very relaxed, low key feel to the property. On site restaurant was excellent. All the staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

Nice with mixed emotions

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It's ambience and service
Cons: Get some chairs
Location: We stayed there because we could walk to Mille Fleur. The village of Rancho Santa Fe is nice for strolling/shopping.
The Hotel and facilities were great. Our room (#4) left something to be desired. There was one chair in the other room. In the bedroom, there was no place to sit even to put your shoes on other than the bed. Also you could only watch TV from the bed. The bathroom could stand some modernization. I will stay there again. LB
5 out of 5
by Marco from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect Weekend Anniversary Getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had previously stayed at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe and decided to come back for our 5 year anniversary. We were very happy that we did. The ground and room as very beautiful and perfect for a relaxing getaway. Highly recommend coming here.