Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2018
When you stay in a bungalow with a roof top chillax area and you just have a one minute walk to the pool, bar, and beach, whats not to love. Breakfast was amazing. We spent Christmas here and it was excellent. Great staff. On a local note, the water had sea lice, didn't find out until later, that all you have to do is rub coconut oil on your skin and its all good. Enjoy this place, worth it, worth the journey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small resort

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
This is the best resort on Koh Phayam. The basic villas a very comfy and have a large deck above the room, with a day bed. They have free kayaks and bikes to use. The restaurant serves good food but it is a bit pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Ok, no special.

Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
This resort is very old inside and out. It needs renovation and Iimprovement. Especially, buffet breaks that almost inedible. We are at a resort with private beach,but serving ground pork rice soup instead of seafood. The bread are cheap white bread, or other varieties to choos. Found small cockroach crawling out from an sweet corn. No green salad and only veggie were from cans and frozen, taro root the thawed out and tasted so bad. The resort room itself large enough for 2. Bathroom was cleaned ,no tub only shower.All sheet,linens were old and off white color.The environment were good,and convenient. Th private beach was clean and have good Sunrise.Not worth the price and effort of traveling that far to be here. You can go somewhere else that better and cheaper . I only can give it 2 stars overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement - Attitude related

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Hi fellas, I am an international hotelier working around the globe. I like the blue sky resorts concept, i have stayed in Kho Payam, Ranong and Khaokho. Whilst the service in Payam and Khaokho were excellent i am very much disappointed about my Ranong stay. The resort was completely empty and i have asked for late checkout, actually just a proper checkout 13:00 instead of 12:00. Although the resort has very few guests the staff said NO for no reason. Hospitality is all about the service provided, i was very much disappointed about this and although i discussed with the hotel manager in person nothing happened. I wrote the above as there is room for improvement......especially to a loyal guest
3 out of 5
by Mario

What a pity for such an infrastructure.

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
The outdoor generator ruins this nice complex. The noise is especially heard at night and completely wipes out the idyllic ambient of what this place is supposed to be. Most of the staff are very helpful whilst one or two are totally hopeless and can’t understand or choose to ignore English. Food is good but expect to pay three times as much as all the other eateries on the island. This resort sits on a bay which is not the nicest on the island. The dining area closes early with last orders at around 7.30pm and the staff run away at 8pm. We hired bikes and were able to explore other eateries, bays and interesting places on the island. This saved our holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok

bad staffs

Posted May 1, 2017
- terrible air condition in my room so i ask staff for changing the room - it take 2 hours to change room - staffs working very slow and not clever while they trying to solve the problem - when i checked out they took my bags to the wrong place so i have to wait 2 more hours to get my bag back and it ruins my trip. Their staff is terrible, don't come
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is the best services, room need to renovate

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
The room furnitures is quite old and there is a problem with air condition in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very light and airy
Cons: The breakfast was terrible, very basic, not much choice and the hot food wasn't covered so was always cold
Location: Great island to explore by scooter, really enjoyed it
Tastefully designed hotel right on the beach, not far to walk to local restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome!
4 out of 5
by Rex from Spokane, USA

Nice Resort for Relaxation

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the hotel during low season. The owners of the resort were very nice. We missed the last boat to the island, so we were allowed to stay in the mainland hotel until the next day. The island villa was okay. We had a lagoon view; however, the water comes up to the villa only during high tide, which didn't last very long. The town is small, but there was at least one good restaurant. Being low season, there wasn't much to do. The live music only happens during high season. The next day, we traveled back to the mainland and were allowed to hang out at the mainland hotel. The staff at both places was very nice; however, no one spoke English, so I was glad that I had a Thai speaker with me. I enjoyed my stay and would go back. (I actually liked the mainland resort better than the island resort.)