Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Room needs to be more clean. And staff was not so courteous.
4 out of 5
by saravana venkataraman from usa

good hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
stayed there for only one night for our ranthambore tiger safari. nicely maintained hotel with good customer service. didn't have any issues.
3 out of 5
by Kuriakose from Santa Ana

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice rooms and inner courtyard. Staff was so-so. Ate dinner here and had violent vomiting/diarrhea later that night.
4 out of 5
by Shwetha from Cleveland, Ohio

Wonderful with delicious food!

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel for the price close to Ranthambore National Park. The BEST part of the hotel was its restaurant! INCREDIBLY TASTY FOOD for cheap prices. The service staff and owner were very nice thoughtful people as well. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice small hotel with indoor and outdoor seating.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Outdoor dining area for breakfast
Cons: Security guard should NOT be turning off the power during the night. Strange.
Location: Tiger Safari- a wear something warm if doing the morning trip.
Our only reason for being in Ranthambhore was to see a tiger. Booked on-line and reviews seemed good. Was expecting a 'Cottage' but was just an upstairs unit. In-house meals were tasty and authentic. We SAW 2 tigers, so all good. Nothing nearby to walk to. Empty site next to pool was an eyesore, but pool itself was refreshing in the winter.
3 out of 5
by Victor from Wonder Lake, Illinois

Good hotel for safaris, not long stay relaxation.

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms, and a manager with a sense of humor and good English language skills. The "resort" name is misleading to westerners, as this is an average dated hotel with an in-ground pool only. No gardens, tennis area, etc. to denote a "resort." A distance from the Tiger reserve, and a service charge is made for safari tours, and no choice of regions. Meals are on menu only, no buffet as other higher class hotels, but the food is good. Staff very limited in English proficiency to be a tourist hotel except for the many Indian quests. Hot water is limited to two times a day by set hours. Door man at night for security. Separated toilet seat from shower stall a plus, but no sink counter or place for toiletries in the bathroom. No washroom floor mats. Cable TV has 24 stations with Indian language ONLY, no English stations. No safe in our room, and the ceiling fan was unbalanced and made noise constantly.
4 out of 5
by CW from Denver, Colorado

Nice place close to the park

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to Ranthambore National Park. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The restaurant while kind of dark and lacking in ambiance served excellent food. Our room was large and had several windows with a relaxing balcony. The only real negative was that the pool was not in very clean condition when we were there.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Michigan, USA

Gateway to Ranthambore

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for the purpose of exploring Ranthambore National Park. The hotel is quite nice, especially given the price. The staff were very helpful with the manager being particular so. In addition the manager speaks perfect English, has a good sense of humor, and helped accomodate my special requests. The restaurant is a good option for the area. Given the multitude of options to stay at near Ranthambore, this is a good choice. Unfortunately, the town itself is fairly dirty and offers little outside the proximity to the park.
4 out of 5
by vicky from London

Nice option for budget travellers

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights. The manager of the hotel is kind and very helpful. Service at the restaurant good. Rooms are clean and cottage rooms were spacious, the normal rooms are quite small and had little to no natural light. Good value place to stay in the area as many other places are very expensive or not great quality. Would recommend the stay here. One improvement would be to change table clothes after each guest as they get quite dirty and it is not pleasant to eat from the table afterwards.
2 out of 5
by PRATEEK from Mumbai

dont choose

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
bad experience