Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ocean Frontage

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Sara and Alessandro made the mornings delightful with their cheerfulness and helpfulness.
Cons: The lift is very small, which cannot be changed in a building of this heritage, but it made it very difficult at checking out time.
Location: Short, short walk to the pier for the ferry to Portofino and Santa Margherita. Also not a long walk to the train station for visiting Cinque Terre.
Walking into this hotel you are met with prompt courteous staff. The foyer is a mixture of old and new which reflects the original date, 1903. We did not get a room with a view so cannot comment on the experience of being able to view the ocean. The breakfast buffet is delightful and includes any type of coffee you want - cappuccino, mocciato, espresso etc, freshly made at the bar. Also freely available was an open bottle of champagne on ice if you like to have breakfast with champs and orange juice. GF is catered for, just ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, close to beach centre and train stat

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very centrally located, pleasant typical Italian hotel. Reasonablypriced forB & B.
Location: Lots of restaurants to eat at thorough out the day, coffee shops fr through the day. Pretty harbour to wander around, and coast path to walk along.
Great central area for visiting Cinque Terre and Portofino. Trains to Cinque Terre region and boats around coast to St Marguerite, Fortossa and Portofino. We then travelled onto San Remo again by train and visited that area of the coast. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel with harbour views

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I don't tend to write reviews unless I have had a particularly good or bad experience. Thankfully this one was great. The best thing about the hotel is the staff, all really helpful and genuinely lovely people - I have never known better, thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda,CA

Fabulous Hotel on Rapollo

Posted Sep 18, 2017
What a great combination of old Italian charm and modern amenities- the Astoria Hotel is a fabulous spot for your Italian Riviera vacation. Alessandro, Sarah and staff are wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional European Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location on seafront with balcony within stone's throw of restaurants and bars. Very comfortable although simple room which makes an excellent base from which to explore local region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is in a central location close to the town centre and where you get the boat trips to Portofina and Cinque Terre. Some small beaches nearby but as with most beaches in the area they are reasonably expensive and very crowded.
5 out of 5
by Terri

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, lovely hotel and staff, will definitely be back to visit. Sea view room was fabulous and rooms are generous size.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Warm and friendly family run hotel
5 out of 5
by Fredrik

Amazing location

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovley hotel with a perfect location. Had a really nice time. The staff were very helpful and professional. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by Radostina

Great holiday in Rapallo!

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful vacation at Hotel Astoria!!!!! Sara and Alessandro made us feel at home and gave us very useful information about Rapallo and the whole region! I reccomend it!!!! We will be back next year!