Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great view

Posted Jul 2, 2017
we requested a room overlooking the water. The views are spectacular. Rooms were very basic, I would stay there again for the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire England

Reasonably priced local hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Views from the room 5 star !.... accommodation very clean .....hotel a little dated but staff and reception extremely helpful ....location was brilliant .... would stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa cruz, ca

Great hotel right on the water

Posted May 18, 2017
Great hotel! We had an ocean front room with z big terrace that included 2 lounge chairs and small table and chairs. Room was updated and had a big tub and big shower which is hard to find in Italy. Great free breakfast was included. Loved this place so much!
5 out of 5
by Marcello

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely location

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to everything, minutes away from train station, bus to Portofino etc
Location: beach area, restaurants, bus to other villages
Exceptionally pleasant and helpful desk staff. Compact but clean room with superb view. Very good buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value on very nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here several times, great location, great remodel of rooms, friendly staff, and good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Great view once we changed rooms

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: View from our room and lovely breakfast. Also we were in a terrible, depressing room the first night and staff helped us to pay a bit e tea for a terrific room with balcony and view of the harbor. Very memorable.
Cons: Wish we had stayed closer to cinque terra. Too long a train ride but would stay again for a night before heading o cinque t.
Location: Took the boat to santa margarita and portion. Lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Comfortable hotel with castle and seafront view

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, balcony with waterfront view, buffet breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: On the waterfront, short walk to train station. Walkway along seaside passes outdoor market, restaurants, and boat docks. Took boat to Portofino.
My daughter and I spent 2 nights in Rapallo and were delighted with our sea-facing room with balcony overlooking the beach and waterfront castle. The hotel's buffet breakfast was varied and plentiful, and the local paper plus left-behind books in various languages were available. Staff was very professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Rapallo is a lovely old town which remains unspoilt. It is right on the waters edge so there is plenty to do and see and is a great centre.
Our second floor room had a balcony with fabulous views over the bay. The room was very spacious with its own bathroom and even a dressing room. The decor and furnishings were of a high standard, and everything was very clean. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide range of both sweet and savoury. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.