Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Lovely Hotel - Highly recommended

Posted Oct 3, 2017
My husband and I spent a lovely week at this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was included and was very tasty. Only thing I would mention was the shower in the bathroom was quite small and the hairdryer was not great, but that is being really picky. Overall the hotel is fantastic, in a fantastic location, 5 mins walk to the railway station, 30 seconds to the ferry terminal and within easy walk to lots of good restaurants. Loved it and hope to return sometime. Thanks for a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimbledon, UK

Great hotel in an exciting location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Great location. Amazing staff. Lovely rooms (inc a/c).
Cons: Fresh orange juice at breakfast would have been nice.
Location: So much to do around Rapello. Boat trips to Porto Fino and other towns, local beaches, walks, restauarants and bars. Great market on Thursdays.
We spent a week at Vesuvio and it was excellent. We had a room with a sea view, with an adjoining room for our three kids. Everyone had a great time. The staff were brilliant, helped out with everything from where to park the car to what to see and do. They even posted on something I had left in the safe. Rooms were excellent, and breakfast great. Super location and a great little hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Charming family run hotel on Rapallo seafront

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Fabulous staff, very friendly and helpful. Lots of closet space. Modern and clean. Tasty Italian style light buffet breakfast.
Location: On Rapallo's Lungomare, a busy road that runs along the seaside. Ferry service across the road. In the heart of Rapallo's restaurants and shopping.
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Hotel Vesuvio in August. The family that owns it runs it with the personal attention of a bed and breakfast, but with modern hotel rooms and amenities. Our room faced the sea, so we could enjoy the lovely view, the sea breeze and watch the world go by from the comfort of our balcony. When we wanted peace and quiet we simply closed the balcony doors and turned on the air conditioning. We easily hopped onto trains (5 minute walk) and ferries (across the road) for day trips to Portofino, 5Terre, and Sestri Levanto. We strolled to nearby San Michele and Santa Margarita. If you want to be in the centre of Rapallo's restaurants, shops and seaside activities, this is a wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, england

Nice Central rapallo hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Stayed here for 6 nights from 31st july. Hotel staff were great offering advice and help where needed. Especially telling us needed to move car from the main car park due to the expo festival. Would been an expensive tow and fine to pay! Only reason not a 5 is the bathroom size and poor water pressure in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous view of the bay

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Lovely spacious room with a/c, safe and fridge
Cons: Noisy from traffic and late night revellers -
Very central location of Rapallo - very handy for ferry services to Portofino etc
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location, super helpful owner who is always available to answer any questions and give great restaurant recommendations! Definitely would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very good hotel, close to shops and the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Excellent hotel, very friendly staff especially Luchiano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester

An amazing view

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Have just returned from a seven night stay at this hotel,we were warmly greeted and given lots of information on the area,our room request on booking was correct,we were taken to our room,and it was lovely,spotlessly clean and bed and pillows that were just so comfortable. All the staff are so helpful and friendly,and nothing is too much trouble. Rappallo is beautiful and the hotel is situated right along the promenade,with a fantastic view from our balcony. Hopefully we will return here,as there is so much to see and do around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent position, staff ,rooms and views

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing at all
Central position to visit all local attractions, boat to portofino,train to Cinque Terre and Genoa. Lovely views from sea facing room. Friendly, informative staff always willing to help. Excellent complimentary breakfast that sets you up for the day. Good restaurants nearby Mario's, elite, and sole, local wine excellent value . Wonderful holiday and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Small improvement: very good breakfast but could offer more variety.
Location: Walking distance from train station. Right across from harbour. Many restaurants nearby.
Great stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Renovated, very clean. Super location.