Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

In a good spot to go anywhere

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: The hotel was clean and provided a lot but the decor in some places was dated-all functional mind you, but dated.
We choose this hotel for the area that it was located in and the amenities around it, especially the pool and waterslide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Hotel staff was not friendly.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our room was not ready at arrival well after check in time. Nor was there a hurry to get it that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel - recommended

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Not too fancy but clean, quiet, fairly comfortable and with decent breakfast. Stayed there for 3 night, a family with two kids - no complaints. Kids enjoyed the pool and the slide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great recently renovated place

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Facilities were wonderful. Staff seemed super engaged and the cleaning/maid service was exemplary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was highly rated so we were excited to stay. However, I would say the hotel was average at best on cleanliness and upkeep. The carpets were filthy in the common areas and the hallways need to be updated. The pool and water slide were both fun, but there was so much chlorine that all of us were coughing after about an hour of pool time. I cannot comment on the free breakfast in the morning since we were not able to expierence it. We had a member of our group with food allergies and the staff was unwilling to microwave 2 pieces of sausage so he could east something that wasn't contaminated with egg. (They were serving sausage, but it was in the same container as the eggs. We were not asking them to make something they were not already serving for the day). Overall, it met our needs but I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

4 night stay during Sturgis week

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Include bananas with breakfast fruit.
Location: We were here for Sturgis week. It was very central for all of our rides. Deadwood was our favorite place to visit.
Easy check in. Hotel staff was incredible. Breakfast was great. Shower was to die for. Bike wash area was great touch. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great stay. See above
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice Hotel to Stay at while in the Black Hills

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The front staff were very professional and courteous, as you walk in they make you feel invited. They are also very knowledgeable about their hotel and explained the amenities of the hotel. The cleaning staff very professional, as they cleaned entire room and if they couldn't clean something they left note explaining why. They were always cleaning thru out the hotel. The room was nice and bed comfortable. I would definitely stay again while visiting the Black Hills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Dirty rooms. At least it was a good location. The other positive is the dirty rooms for you to see more of the sights ( to avoid going back to your hotel).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly, breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice For a Short Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Family friendly. Nice hotel and it was clean. Would definitely stay here again. Beds were ok, but if you have kids, they will love the slides.