Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Best value ever!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Office chair for desk.
Location: Minuteman Historical Site just east is a must see.
Travel often on business, this was a spur of the moment dog transport trip. Prefer AmericInn generally. Booked this Exec King the day before, very reasonable price, and was surprised by room. Very large room, lots of seating (two comfy chairs plus couch & coffee table), peninsula desk with attached AC strip (office chair would have been even better!), lamps had AC outlets, microwave, fridge & coffee, and bathroom was at least 10 x 10. Like WOW! Have already recommended to a friend going through next week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, affordable midscale hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms with wifi, fridge, Flat screen TV and microwave. Computer and printing available in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

A good value in the off-season

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Excellent value, and the combination of the breakfast and swimming area make a good, simple get-away for families with small children.
Cons: The side door to the parking lot had a key-reader that was more finicky than a super-model ordering fast food. It worked about once every 50 swipes.
Location: It's just southwest of the LaCrosse exit on I-90,, It's 5 minutes from Walmart, and less than 10 minutes from a plethora of food and shopping options.
My family spent two nights at the AmericInn just prior to Easter 2017. We got an excellent price, and so we "splurged" for the "suite" for a few dollars more per night. The room was fine, but it was physically impossible to set up the roll-away bed in the room and still be able to move around. The room wasn't really a "suite" in any traditional sense of the word: it was a slightly more square room with a king-size bed, a sleeper sofa, and a hot tub--all in one common room. It's still a good deal for that price, but I wouldn't recommend it for more than a couple or a couple with a small child. The breakfast was good, and the staff was quick to clean up and keep everything running smoothly. The pool area includes a simple tube-shaped slide that exits the building and comes back inside before depositing the swimmer into the bottom pool. It's all simple and efficient, and our little kids had a blast. For those of you who are used to a more exclusive clientele, the people here are a cross-section of Americana, but everyone was friendly and got along very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Store nice. Breakfast hot and good

Posted Apr 13, 2017
All was well. Very happy. Got charged extra night we didn't stay. I thought I called in time for cancelation on the 8th but they hadn't canceled til I checked later then they said it was too late for refund of one night the 8 th other than that it was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from colorado

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The front desk asked me right away when I got there if I would like to upgrade my room for more comfort only for $5! Well worth the extra money and the room was huge! Fit my family of 5 perfectly! Very nice that they asked me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there, rooms were exceptional and the walk in shower was great. Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Apr 10, 2017
You get a free pass for 2 to a very nice indoor water Park for every night you stay. It's so worth it. You can combine nights to add people to the pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottumwa, SD

Always choice for off season rate when in Rapid

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and comfortable bed were enjoyed again as this hotel is always our first choice for night's stay.
Location: This hotel is not close to traffic noises and easy drive to restaurants and shopping choices.
We were pleased with consistent service we received during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City SD

it was okay at check in

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: it was okay with until the morning front desk staff started to make comments and fun of the people staying there
Cons: Train your front desk staff to be more pleasant
Location: food places and shopping
Check in was good but the morning front desk were rude, and making comments about people eating there continental breakfast and how much they ate. that is rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. They had great extras such as complimentary water park tickets, free beverages, great breakfast and my favorite was the coffee bar!