Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

New found favorite hotel chain.

Posted May 24, 2017
This is awesome hotel. Loved the jetted tubs after a full day of travel. Will highly recommend these hotels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
We stayed there on a Sunday evening. It was quiet and a good hotel. My husband was not real impressed with the breakfast bar in the am.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Easy Access - beware of hidden fees

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness - quiet (except for a ton of kids running up and down the hall prior to bedtime) - easy access
Cons: breakfast sucked - make better more flavorful breakfast - no fruit out on monday, tuesday fruit available -
Location: location was great - was there on business so don't know about things to do
It seems that there are some hidden cost items to beware of when using expedia and this hotel. I was greeted by a desk clerk the spoke much too rapidly and with a bit of an accent and was difficult to understand. There was some sort of "resort fee" that the clerk attempted to add onto my reservation charges asking if expedia had mentioned that in the reservation. A fee that would have increased my two night stay approximately $60.00!! I stated that was not the reservation total I had secured on expedia to which the clerk quickly replied that the fee could be waived to which I quickly accepted the waiver. I also had issue with not being able to obtain a printed copy of the fees and charges, I was told by the same clerk the expedia would send a receipt. Not to sure about the way they are doing business if expedia was to send the receipt for a transaction already completed yet this clerk wanted to add additional charges.......seems shady to me. Room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Black Hills Stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Excellent stay and the staff was very helpful. Coupon Card that was provided was excellent. Food was very good.
Cons: One day the juice machine was out of order at breakfast. The remote control in exercise room did not work properly.
Excellent experience and vacation. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 14, 2017
One of the best places I have stayed for the price. The value received is unbeatable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello, Minnesota

Great location

Posted May 8, 2017
This hotel offers many great amenities- pool, hot tub, water slide, continental breakfast! The staff was very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

In the center of everything we wanted to see.

Posted May 7, 2017
In the center of everything we wanted to see.very comfortable, very large executive suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked this hotel, great for the price

Posted May 4, 2017
Honestly for the price, this place was great. Shirt drive to the Black hills, free breakfast, gym, an amazing pool area and it was clean. I am a woman travelling alone and felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, WI

Nice hotel, close to everything!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Very nice and the staff was great!
Location: close to everything like Reptile Gardens, AFB museum and Mt. Rushmore.
Upon checking in the staff was very friendly and courteous! They had given our room away but right away fixed the problem by upgrading us before I could even think about complaining! The staff were smiling and very professional. I would definitely stay there again! They were also very knowledgable about things in the area. This is the first time that I have this much nice things to say about a hotel. The staff should be recognized for their customer service skills!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City SD

it was nice and comfortable

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: It was nice
Cons: the breakfast the staff was rude and the eggs were disgusting
Location: Shopping and food
The hotel was nice an comfortable. But the breakfast server was kind of rude, and the eggs were disgusting.