Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
perfect location to be a tourist in the area. exactly what we needed- walking distance for food- pool was small but fine for the kids- breakfast was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not a good experience

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The beds were decent.
Cons: If the management would put a little more effort into the continental breakfast and pool. Also there is no excuse for the toilet seat and blow dryer.
Location: Loved the area, black hills
The room was ok, with the exception of the extremely loose toilet seat, the non-working blow dryer and the weird creaking noises that came from the wall after using hot water. The continental breakfast was pretty much disgusting, the eggs were nasty and the sausage gravy was unlike any I have ever had before. The hot tub and pool area had so much chlorine fumes that it was hard to even sit in the area because of burning eyes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Great Location to visit the local tourist sites

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The location was great for us
Cons: Breakfast. Lots of options but quality with a couple items like the eggs were not the best and never enough decaf coffee.
Location: Quick access to I90 which gives you access to all the local tourist sites usually a 30 minute drive in any direction.
Hotel Mgr was great asset to this hotel. Gave us great directions for travel to and from all the local tourist sites and gave us great advise for our journey home. We would stay here again. Good Value for your dollar. Clean and well run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel, comfortable stay

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Well located, close to the Interstate.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The hotel is in a great location and is handy to the Interstate. It's about 40 minutes to Mount Rushmore and probably 1 hr 45 Minutes to Devils Tower.
I had a good stay at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Rapid City. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was nice and clean. It was surprisingly quiet. Why so? The hotel has a great looking slide and pool and when I arrived I was convinced it was going to be super noisy. How wrong I was! The hotel was busy the weekend I stayed but it wasn't noisy or chaotic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, hidden fees

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very nice accommodations. Hidden fees ($15 "resort" fee???!!!) were unpleasant, but waived upon complaint. Wish Expedia required that all mandatory fees were paid through them, so you wouldn't get these kind of surprises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

VERY GOOD

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: VERY FRIENDLY
Cons: MORE PARKING SPACES
Location: WAS IN A GOOD LOCATION
IT WAS GOOD NEEDS MORE PARKING LOTS SPACE AND BETTER PILLOWS TO BIG TO SLEEP WITH
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent Waterslide was a nice bonus for the kids
Cons: Internet speed was terrible. Card key access to building didn't work properly
Hotel was average. Common areas could have been cleaner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to...lots of places to eat in neighbor

Posted Aug 22, 2015
It served our purpose of wanting to see the surrounding area very well. We had two teenagers and even with a rollaway we found it very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mb, canada

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The overal stay was good, little things were off such as no bedding available for our rollaway bed and towels not replaced in when the room was cleaned. Staff was great and the water slide entertained my kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great starting point for our day trips

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay my son loved the slide at the pool. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff was very helpful. We would stay there again