Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Just ok

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Not good, not bad. It was just ho-hum. Staff was ok, room was not as good. I would stay there if I had to, but only after trying a few other places. I guess the rate was fitting of what a guest would get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for most part

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Rooms were clean. Hallway floors looked like they hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Breakfast was nothing to be desired. At least rooms were clean and comfortable. Wish they would keep the rest of the place clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Nice hotel at great price.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I enjoyed stay and liked room and liked amenities but got charged an extra fee after the fact and didn't appreciate that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Beds need to be updated. Pool had to much chlorine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A Quick Nap

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Something was off with the bed
Location: Rapid City, gateway to the Black Hills - nice come winter when you are the only tourist.
Primarily, I needed a place to crash and AmercInn fit my profile due to location and brand name. My main complaint is against the mattress, it seemed hard and took me some time to get to bed, which is odd, as I tend to like a firm mattress. Front desk interaction was positive and check in/out went smoothly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from radville, sask

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel was good. Staff was friendly. Location was ideal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

It's fine, I just wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: It wasn't expensive.
The carpet in my room did not look like it had been vacuumed. The bed was not very comfortable. There was only a sheet, no pad, between mattress and myself. Not very soft. The coffee pot had some corrosion in it, but I cleaned that out with a bathroom rag so I know housekeeping could have done that. The TV was dimmed and hard to see. It is just not the quality of care and service that I have seen at other Americinn's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great price and nice rooms. Good location and the breakfast. Pool area smelled funny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and courteious

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The place is usually great, they have ongoing construction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels