Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Ok hotel for the price, but I wouldn't recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel room

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and price was good.
Cons: Lighting and electrical outlets limited. Internet connection was inconsistent.
Location: Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse monument and museum were about half an hour away. They were wonderful. Downtown Rapid City looked interesting.
Average room. Clean and a little small. Price was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Purmerend

Goede locatie

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Locatie, ontbijt, rokerskamer, deze kamers zijn afgescheiden dmv zware deuren zodat de anti-rokers geen last hebben van de rooklucht
Location: Applebees op loopafstand :-)
Toplocatie, goed ontbijt. Vriendelijk personeel. Redelijk ontbijt. Ligt vaan een weg met eetgelegenheden en tankstation. Applebees ligt aan de overkant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Surprisingly Awesome!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We had to drive from Washington State to Nebraska, and drive straight through to Rapid City before we stopped. We were delighted to get a smoking room at a great rate at the last minute, and being able to book it from the car was lovely. The hardwood floors rather than cheap carpet are wonderful, the towels and sheets were totally clean, the toiletries they supply are actually nicer than some of the higher price hotels, and the staff was absolutely fantastic. I will totally book here again the next time we are on the road, and I'm glad we found it! Special thanks to Tracie for being so nice at check-in!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great value! Wonderful breakfast and pool for the family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to interstate

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: 3 queen beds
Cons: na
Location: close to gas stations, food and access to I90.
older hotel but clean and well kept. Very pleased that the shower actually had water pressure when many hotels the water pressure is non-existant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Better than expected

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Decent enough place. What more can I say. Expedia seems to want me to say a bunch of drivel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Good enough

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, clean, price was lower than cometitiors.
Cons: Price could even be lower. Anything over $100 to sleep in a bed for one night is too high.
Location: Highway and eating establishments were conveniently close.
Our stay was comfortable enough. We just needed a clean, fair priced roof over our heads.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Online Reservation worked perfectly.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: I liked the speed of checking in.
Cons: The fruit for breakfast did not taste very good, nor was there as much fruit as we hoped for.
Location: Not far off of Interstate 90 and easy to get to. The inn was also close to shopping.
We made an online reservation 15 minutes before arriving and checked in (very speedily) with absolutely no problems. The inn was comfortable and well accommodated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We had a nice, relaxing stay. The rooms were quiet and the pool very nice. You can look out at the Black Hills while swimming. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were a little disappointed in the breakfast. Would have liked to see a variety of fruit and waffles. Will definitely stay again.