Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Ok hotel, breakfast good,

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Good breakfast, room out of regular coffee for 3 days, staff ok and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Eric S, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us with your comments. I apologize about the coffee and will address this issue with our housekeeping staff immediately. Thank You, Eric Seljeskog
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 11, 2017
For that money should be much cleaner. Doors skwiking,breakfast is terrible..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Eric Seljeskog, Hotel Management
Dear Sten, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. I will be sure to address you comments with our staff and see what we can do to improve. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, IA

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel, newly remodeled. Bathroom was a little small. Hotel was clean, breakfast was plentiful and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Eric Seljeskog, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Thank You,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay -

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This is a nice place to stay - staff is very friendly and expressed from checkin the quiet hours which I think is important. No complaints whatsoever -
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Eric Seljeskog, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments and feedback. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by George

Good Basic Hotel

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Basic hotel for a recent trip to the Badlands and Mt. Rushmore. Chili's right next door and IHOP less than a 1/4 mile down the road. Safe area. Hotel bed was comfortable. Room basic but clean. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Dear George, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and providing us with your feedback. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Eric Seljeskog
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very decent & great value for an overnight stay.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised by how decent this hotel was for the price we paid. It's clean & comfortable (highest priority), esp. if you just want to stop for a night as a resting place to break up your drive. Continental breakfast was nothing special but it's better than nothing in my opinion. We only wanted coffee & some fruits to get us moving to our next destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found your room clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again in the future. Until then... Safe Travels, Eric Seljeskog
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Great hotel I will recommend to friends

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Nice location and breakfast
Location: Not in town but close enough to get in and out with out problems
Very good breakfast and staff was friendly. They recommended a very good restaurant to me
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Eric Seljeskog, Hotel Management
Hi Ron, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean, no AC, rude staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I booked with this Hotel because it had mostly good reviews. The room was dirty and smelled bad, there was hair on the bed sheets. The air also didn't work so it was pretty hot, we tried opening the window but the hotel is right next to the highway so it was loud. We knew we wouldn't be able to sleep there so we tried to ask for a different room but they said there was none available, so we got a different hotel and tried to get a refund but the clerk said we had to go through Expedia (I booked with Hotels.com) so I think she was lying. We had to find a different hotel for the night. The next day we called Hotels.com for a refund, they called the hotel manager and he said no to a refund, even though we never stayed there. I definitely don't recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so sorry that your stay with us was anything less than exceptional. I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping staff, as well as the front desk and management. At this point sadly there is little I can do except apologize and make every effort that my staff understands that this is unacceptable. When you book your reservation through a third party like Hotels or Expedia there is very little we can do in terms of financial refunds since you pay them directly. Although our agent mis-spoke when she said you need to speak with Expedia, Hotels.com is actually one of over a dozen Expedia websites. Sincerely, Eric Seljeskog
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Nice staff and good environment. I didn't like the tobacco scent that meets you anytime you enter the room.
4 out of 5
by Gary K Wood from Rapid City

One night on the road

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was just fine