Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room smelt like a sewer

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good and there was toys in the pool.
Cons: I ask for my room to be clean and they never touched it and when they did they gave me wet bedding and I could not sleep because they made you cold. Room also smelt like a sewer. Hot tub smell burned your eyes. Pool had a lot of dead bugs in it.
Location: Far away from attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Booked online and got a good rate. Very pleased with the location, cleanliness and the accommodations. Breakfast had many food items to choose from. Wil definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Breakfast was very good, staff was very friendly

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Was within walking distance of restaurants
Cons: The hot tub could have had warmer water.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location was close to key stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winona, MN

Basic Accommodations for Reasonable Price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Their loyalty program is worthless, especially if you reserve through Expedia. It really needs to changeif they want it to be a true incentive.
Check-in went smoothly. Room was smallish but clean. There was decent wifi and tv stations. Very small desk area and table. Two chairs, neither very comfortable. Breakfast was basic cereal, waffles, biscuits and gravy. Hand towels were a little threadbare. Nothing special but reasonably price if all you need is a bed at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Didnt get room that was needed for me. I have a hard time walking and have a back problem. Was put on second floor and even to use elevator had to walk a long ways. Had just had eye surgery and needed to rest . Motel was having roofing put above us. Also was put in smoking room but said i prefered non smoking. Stain on cover on bed. Breakfest nasty. But some of the people that work there was nice though couldnt remedy the room thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel. very handy to everything

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Easy to locate. fast easy check in. Room was very decent with all the things you want and expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Ok hotel for the price, but I wouldn't recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel room

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and price was good.
Cons: Lighting and electrical outlets limited. Internet connection was inconsistent.
Location: Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse monument and museum were about half an hour away. They were wonderful. Downtown Rapid City looked interesting.
Average room. Clean and a little small. Price was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Surprisingly Awesome!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We had to drive from Washington State to Nebraska, and drive straight through to Rapid City before we stopped. We were delighted to get a smoking room at a great rate at the last minute, and being able to book it from the car was lovely. The hardwood floors rather than cheap carpet are wonderful, the towels and sheets were totally clean, the toiletries they supply are actually nicer than some of the higher price hotels, and the staff was absolutely fantastic. I will totally book here again the next time we are on the road, and I'm glad we found it! Special thanks to Tracie for being so nice at check-in!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great value! Wonderful breakfast and pool for the family.