Ratings based on 1,395 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spearfish

Warm comfortable room to get out of the snowstorm.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: I needed to be in Rapid to teach a class and we had a snow storm predicted so I chose it for the price and because the reviews were good.
Cons: the bed skirt and the throw at the end. Also a new chair.
Location: Close to interstate 90. The Rushmore Crossing is just a mile away and has lots of shopping and several restaurants.
The hotel is showing some age. The bed skirt and decorative throw at the bottom of the bed are showing wear and tear and need to be replaced. The mattress is getting the lean on the edge. The chair was pretty soiled. On the positive...the sheets and pillows were very comfortable. The way they position the shower curtain and towels in the tub area looks very nice. Everyone was very pleasant. A map of the hotel or layout would be nice. There is an attached restaurant, very handy. The side door is so handy from the parking are, but they need something to help protect a bit from the weather. I don't think the door was every completely shut from 2 pm - 8 pm. The snow kept packing into the entrance making it difficult to completely close. I would have like to be given wi-fi access info when I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sturgid

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Great staff clean rooms. Through a snow storm$ffgfggggghhhggchhbbbchktddjhchhgfjkjhchj
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Very nice staff and quiet rooms. Perfect recouping spot for the long drive across country
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
It's a fairly new hotel and for it to that dirty and run down already was disappointing . There was black pet hair all over our bed. The mattress was lumpy and worn, walls dirty. We will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and and continental breakfast

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: The staff is very helpful and the area is always clean we have stayed here multiple times
Cons: The bed was kind of lumpy this time do not know if they need to upgrade mattresses but would be nice for a better nights sleep.
Location: It is located on the edge of town but it is easy to get on the interstate and get where you need to go.
When I made the reservations online I selected a king room but my wife and I along with our daughter were attending a soccer tournament in Rapid City the hotel noticed that we had only the one bed but 3 people so they called me up on our way to Rapid City and was able to switch us to a double queen room instead. Very nice to have people notice when you make a mistake and help you get it resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great newer hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: clean, new room with comfy bed
Cons: list address as Box Elder, SD. gps did not recognize hotel address in Rapid city
beautiful property with clean room, bathroom and excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maid service

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to shopping and easy access to dr office
We had surgery scheduled when we returned the room was finished. Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice and quiet location in the city

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Staff offered a bigger room than what I had booked at check-in, wiithout me even asking for a different room. Very pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and quiet

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: pool was great. Very clean rooms.
top notch and well managed. Good internet, very clean, good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worland, WY

Nice quiet hotel close to freeway.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The staff were first-class.
Cons: In room furniture could be more comfortable, arms on the desk chair would help.
Location: Just off I 90 at the 61 exit. Within relatively easy reach of all things Rapid City and the Rushmore highway into the Black Hills.
We had a small problem finding the hotel to start with, because I failed to carefully get directions before arriving in Rapid late in the evening. However, a quick call to the hotel got us safely there in short order. The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful, with a special shout-out to the chief honco, Nim. Spelling probably wrong. Good service begins at the top and she is a gem. The room was fair sized, the bed good, but the chairs were not the ergonomically best I've ever seen or used. Otherwise I strongly recommend this hotel. The price was also right.