Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We stayed multiple days. The staff cleaned the room very well each day. The breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freehold NJ

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Clean property, great staff, comfortable rooms with great beds, very nice breakfast... what else do you need?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Our Stay..

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Location: The Black Hills vacation was awesome....
We felt the staff and help was very accommodating and made us feel that they were very willing to make our stay as nice as possible. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood stained sheets?!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Found blood stains and hair on our sheets on night one. Alerted front desk. And asked for new sheets. Tried to be calm. Sheets were changed, but room was not dusted or vacuumed. Put note on bed for sheets to be changed again on night 2. But nothing happened (there was a permanent marker on sheets so it was easy to identify that it was the same set). Again no vacuuming or dusting. If those things are skipped, it's hard to believe the bathroom is being cleaned - or anything else for that matter. Especially considering the not one, but 2 small roaches I killed during breakfast in the lobby area. We paid enough to have a clean hotel stay...at LEAST.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Rapid City

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The proximity to all the must sees in the area.
Cons: The organization of breakfast area.
Location: Mt. Rushmore, Badlands National Park, Custer Park and Needles are must sees. We also went to Deadwood, Spearfish and they were fun, too.
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Facilities were clean. Breakfast was good but gets very crowded if you don't get there early. The staff keeps everything filled. The breakfast are is not organized well. The plates and silverware should be first and also the bread so you don't have to reach over others. Good variety of breakfast items. Location of hotel was great. Close to many good restaurants and shopping. Also, great location to see all the attractions in the area. One negative with the room. The air conditioning was very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln. NE

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Our room was very comfortable and clean. The shower's water pressure was great. I loved the location, being right off the interstate made it easy to get to all of the local attractions. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Easy access to downtown, Mt. Rushmore, Custer park and Bad Lands. Easy to I 90.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
hallways and stairwells weren't clean. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A nice stay and good location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Continental breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: one request would be to provide bigger pillows, ours seemed flat
Location: Good proximity to all of the attractions that the black hills have to offer.
We enjoyed the room space, fridge, microwave, pool and spa. Good continental breakfast, one of the best we have had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Dirty Room with Clogged Toilet and TV Didn't Work!

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Housekeeping didn't clean room well and title says it all!