Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very nice "old school" hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: To much to do within driving distance to mention. Would stay here again and do more site seeing.
This hotel has an old school layout but is very nice to stay at. Great restaurant. And has many conference rooms for parties/family reunions or business meetings. Cool waterpark which is wonderful for young kids. Wish I could have stayed at this hotel when I was a young kid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hoyel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The quietness at night and that the location was close to everything.
Cons: The pool water could be a cleaner. The front desk people could be a friendlier.
Location: A mall and multiple restaurants are within walking distance. Mount Rushmore Is a short 20-30 minute drive away. Gas station discount w/hotel stay.
This was a nice hotel located close to everything, the highway, restaurants, shopping areas. It is quiet and comfortable. The price includes entrance to the water park and the pool. Which is great for people traveling with children. Not a big deal to me but the price doesn't include breakfast as it was advertised, and as Best Westerns hotels usually offer. There is a nice restaurant within the premises and multiple restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Western feel, friendly home

Posted Sep 25, 2016
After all night flight delays, staff went out of their way to get us accommodations ASAP.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great water park!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Access to interstate and the water park.
Location: Quick access to many Black Hills tourist attractions!
Great location, large facility, great water park and pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great little waterpark!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Enjoyed our stay especially at night in the small but suitable indoor waterpark! Room was clean, beds were comfortable and hotel was close to many of the places we visited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Huge place, but loved our room!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Beautifully decorated, clean, friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Booked for a bday party

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I booked the presidential sweet for my daughters bday party so that we could also use the waterpark. I called before booking and was told I get 6 free passes to the pool with the room, and then it's $10/swimmer after that. It said on the description of the room that it had a king bed and a pull out sofa bed. So it seemed perfect. However, I got to the hotel to check in and was told at the desk that I was only allowed to buy 4 extra tickets to the pool. I had to argue and ask for a manager because I had not been told there was a limit, nor did it say that anywhere on the website. I had several family members on their way to swim. It took a lot of putting my foot down to make them realize that it wasn't my fault that the lady I talked to before wasn't trained properly and she gave me incorrect information. If I had know there was a small limit on tickets, I would not have booked. Then I also found out that the description of the room online falsely advertised that it had a pull out couch, so I had to pay extra money for a roll away bed. The manager finally agreed to let me purchase enough tickets for my party guests and we had a successful party. As far as the room goes, it was pretty clean, except I found a large black olive in the sink that was left over from the guest before. When I sat down on the bed it fell off of it's frame. I had to fix it twice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampton va


Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Great location and starting point for all the Monuments and rides in and out of the Black Hills. P. S. The Bike wash stations were very helpful.
We had a great time at the Sturgis Bike Rally too start with. Then we Rode to Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, Devils Tower, and the Badlands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel staff was great, very personable and helped us parks ur motorcycle under rain cover during storm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great area. Hotel overpriced for conditions of room. Probably wouldn't stay there again because of cleanliness and bug in bathroom.