Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Top notch

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We loved the suites and the onsight restaurant was very convenient. I would especially like to compliment the service provided by Mickayla at the front desk. She was very friendly and asked why we were in town. When she found out it was for a memorial service, she offered condolences and gave us coupons for free drinks at the bar. Her kindness did not go unnoticed!
5 out of 5
by Paul

Super Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Probably the friendliest and most helpful staff I've ever encountered. Front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast staff all made the stay relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks, everybody!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dee

Disappointed-lack of handicapped accessible rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
I had asked for a handicapped accessible bathroom and the request was on my reservation confirmation. When I arrived the clerk said they only had one room in the hotel and it was booked for that night. The next day I asked a different clerk if it would be possible to get a handicapped accessible room. He said there were four but all were booked except for one day during the time we were there. I was told that there was no information from the third party booking source I used regarding a handicapped need. We made the 5-night stay work. My mother-in-law had to leave the bathroom door open every time she used the facility because there was no room for her wheelchair. My husband had to stay in the sitting area until she was done.Our plan was to use the sofa bed so that she could be closer to the bathroom, but the mattress was horrible. Every coil could be felt! The stay was okay. If we hadn't have been traveling with my mother-in-law we would have been fine. But it was not as comfortable and convenient as we had hoped. This won't stop us from staying there again, but I don't know why the information was not received by the hotel.The service received was very good. The hotel restaurant's food was extremely good as well.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Hard to sleep

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fan not working on air conditioner. Wanted recirculating air to off set the very loud road noises. Hard to sleep with road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

First time staying at a Cambria.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Functionality, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Mt. Rushmore & Badlands
I always stay in Hyatt hotels, but a Hyatt wasn't available in this location. I reluctantly tried the Cambria and was impressed with the hotel. I have now added Cambria to the "list" of hotels I will stay at. The room was extremely functional for both business and family travelers, and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
by Jolene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

GREAT location for South Dakota National Parks

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Suite arrangement suited us well. Quiet. Comfortable beds. Centrally located with easy freeway access. All major sights reachable in under an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Sofa sleeper was not good. Don't expect a super bed, but the one we had was awful!