Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Canada

Nice Family Place in Rapid City

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This is a well kept place (approx 5 years old?) that offers most of the amenities similar locations will.The kids did enjoy the pool and large hot tub. It's the small cracks and crannies of furniture, bedside tables and lights that could use a deeper cleaning but overall, the room was in good shape and cleaning staff made daily visits by default. Wi-fi was good. Front desk people were friendly and smiling. We did not try their available food services but they have a breakfast buffet for around $10. There are also many food places to choose from within a couple minutes drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding Ca

Hotel with everything

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Lovely décor,, friendly staff. Warm cookies in evening is delightful.
Cons: Direction thru road construction would be helpful and lighting in the bathroom is dim.
Location: Best location for tourist with freeway access to downtown, badlands and mt rushmore.
Great trip to Rapid City and the hotel was a big part of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Very convenient for freeway.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Room layout and cleanliness. Staff was friendly and efficient.
The hotel and staff were excellent. The hotel is near shopping and the freeway. It was easy access to Mt Rushmore. I have no negatives about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Love the free shuttle from/to the airport as well as the surrounding area. We took a full day tour to Crazy Hourse, Custer State Park and Mount Rushmore with pick up and drop off at our hotel which was so convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Front Desk

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The front desk staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions for sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Recommend. Too. Was clean and comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice and clean. Close to freeways and shopping

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Nice pool and jacuzzi. My son liked the fitness room. Hotel staff was very nice to us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rapid city SD

Great happy hour prices and friendly bar staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Efficient and pleasant staff. Quick responses to requests. Free parking was vital and a consideration in choosing this hotel, as well as the other great reviews.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Bed Bugs at no charge

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We woke up in the middle of the night with a bed bug crawling across my stomach. We checked out at roughly 2:00am immediately after, refused to pay for any of the stay, and will never be staying with Cambria again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, right next to fairly busy highway. Not sure if rooms next to highway heard noise but other side of hotel was quiet.