Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa from North Dakota

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was excellent. The only thing I could see that could use improvement was a little better snow removal in the parking lot. Otherwise the hotel was very well kept.
5 out of 5
by Ted from Dupree

Enjoyment relaxing

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay breakfast is awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great place

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Location is near airport. On site bar/restaurant is nice. Large sporting goods store is nearby.
Location: Easy access off interstate.
We have stayed here several times and are never disappointed. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean room and comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Clean and stylish.
the best option in the Rapid City area. I found the best rate and was surprised at finding such a spectacular facility in a convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Carrie


Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, and super friendly staff. Definitely would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

Where was the housekeeping??

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived on Wednesday & checked out on Saturday. When we arrived I was happy to see they had prepared the sofa bed & provided extra towels as requested in my reservation. The next day was Thanksgiving & they only collected garbage & used towels. I told the staff we would be leaving for the afternoon & thought they would come back & clean the room / make beds, but they didn't. On Friday I made sure to put the housekeeping request on the doorknob, but when we returned to our room, they only made 1 of the 3 beds. I initially booked here because of the breakfast, restaurant, & bar. I later found out it was an additional $10 per person per day for the breakfast! It is already the most expensive hotel in Rapid! Furthermore, my husband & I went to the bar & were charged $6 for a bottle of Bud Light! The bartender went on to give other guest discounts on there drinks, making remarks like 'it's not happy hour, wink wink'...Are you kidding me! The rooms are not soundproofed at all either. One night we could hear someone snoring so loud it was as if they were in the same room as us. Another night guests were running & being extremely loud in the room above us after 2am. I called the front desk & when they finally answered after 5 minutes, 'Nick' said it would be at least ten minutes before he could do anything because he was the only person working at the time. Unacceptable, will not get our business again.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Denver, CO

Recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Really nice rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very well appointed and it's close to Mt Rushmore.
I stayed here for one night on my way to chicago. I wish I could have stayed longer. The room I got was immaculately laid out, $10 all you can eat buffet breakfast with real food and proximity to mt rushmore (20 min drive) made this totally worth it. I only paid $80. Imagine that. Awesome value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Great place to stay. New and very clean. Surprisingly good food at hotel restaurant.