Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

First time staying at a Cambria.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Functionality, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Mt. Rushmore & Badlands
I always stay in Hyatt hotels, but a Hyatt wasn't available in this location. I reluctantly tried the Cambria and was impressed with the hotel. I have now added Cambria to the "list" of hotels I will stay at. The room was extremely functional for both business and family travelers, and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

GREAT location for South Dakota National Parks

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Suite arrangement suited us well. Quiet. Comfortable beds. Centrally located with easy freeway access. All major sights reachable in under an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Sofa sleeper was not good. Don't expect a super bed, but the one we had was awful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly clean hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Convenient clean hotel close to main roads. Front desk was nice and informative. Good choice in stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
No issues at all. Pool and hot tub were great. Room was clean and comfortable. Business center came in handy. Had an issue with the people above us stomping around late at night and the front desk handled it. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We visited Mount Rushmore in the evening and traveled to Devil's Tower and Little Bighorn the following day. Cambria was convenient for our trip. Their restaurant and bar was open late enough in order to grad a quick dinner before retiring for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux city, ia

Excellent hotel with great amenities.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Room was very spacious and clean. Pool is open 24 hours. The restaraunt and bar has excellent food with nice staff. I will be recommending this hotel to everyone and I will be staying here on multiple occasions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Central to all attractions

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Pool and location
Nice comfortable room. Nice pool. Location right off freeway--easy to find
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fp

Good

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We have a senior citizen with special needs. We request a room with handicap facilities. Very polite staff person said we don't have any. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Beautiful hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
My family spent a week here for a black hills vacation. The room was beautifully furnished and well maintained. The staff was exceptional' would love to stay here again.