Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nice place, good breakfast

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Desk Clerk was a little rude.
Location: Visit Badlands, Mount Rushmore and the rest of the Blackhills Area
Had a one night stay to before continuing trip. Decent location, very comfortable place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice, quiet stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, quiet
Cons: breakfast
Location: Mt. Rushmore, Reptile Gardens
Overall positive. I think they were short staffed, breakfast was always out or running low on something. Eggs were nearly frozen the last day we were there, only had one lady manning the breakfast and sometimes she'd disappear. But it was quiet and in a good location. Rooms were clean. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed, great breakfast!
Cons: Pillows are too small!!
Location: Very quiet location. Close to many restaurants, shops, Rapid City Regional Hospital!
Great staff. Very, very clean rooms, comfortable beds. Nice pool, great breakfast!! Overall, an awesome hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Pool is cold and hot tub is boiling

Posted Jun 9, 2017
For the price it was worth it just to sleep. The hotel amenities was poor: the pool was ice cold and the hot tub was boiling hot, out of service half the time? The breakfast was rushed and the staff started closing up at 9am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida Keys

Helpful people in general.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: all
Cons: no
Location: fantastic location
Great place and location. We had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Down street from Black Hills Regional Eye Institut

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Room very clean. Comfortable bed. Unfortunately no microwave in room. Decent breakfast. Just up the street from Regional Eye Institute. Can walk back to hotel if don't feel like driving after treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Centralized hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Our check in was smooth, the staff was very friendly and informative. This hotel is in a good area of town and easy to get to Mount Rushmore . No issues with finding parking. They provided a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Darla

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Need to get the whirlpool fixed so that it works for more than 10 minutes
2 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
General manager Steve completely clueless about his hotel.Hot tub is broken light fixtures missing in the weight room, broken ice machines, plugged sink in our room paint falling off in bathroom sauna room door broken maintenance guy should be fired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice and clean,we stay here a lot. Always exceeds our expectations.