Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williston, ND

Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff

Posted Feb 5, 2018
We were happy with our experience. The hotel was clean including the pool area. The staff was friendly and accommodating and provided milk for our young children so we didn't have to get out in bad weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Curtains in room could be rehung. The one bed was extremely close to the wall making it difficult to get out.
Location: Close to attractions and restaurants.
We had traveled to S. Dakota for a funeral. Our relatives from numerous locations also stayed there. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially the Manager. The breakfast was stocked well and hot. We were very pleased to be able to use the breakfast area to visit with family in the evening. We would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosebud, SD

Excellent service and breakfast!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
We stayed at this hotel during Lakota Nation Invitational in December. Mind you, we are Native Americans and the staff treated us with up most respect and dignity. The Chefs made great breakfasts and the office clerks were amazing; especially a women named Sandy. 👍 I would definitely consider stay there again and again. THANKS EXPEDIA for the great rate and room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No fridge in room

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: They had the carts to help carry our stuff to our room.
Cons: Fridge in room. Since a couch probably wouldn't fit into the room - having a chair that can fold out into a sleeper would be good.
Location: Blackhills gold factory across the street. 20 minutes to Mt Rushmore.
We thought were supposed to have a pull out couch, which we didn't and there was no fridge in the room to hold our food. Room clean and nice otherwise. Building is very well insulated - we had to turn on the AC or the room was too warm to sleep in (at least for my family)
5 out of 5
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tisha

Poor customer service!!

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was supposed to be at 3. I was able to check in at 530 on my second attempt. Check in was delayed because they had been busy the previous day. The General Manager is the one that I dealt with at the front desk. He was completely unhelpful and I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nice clean room to rest in as we explored the area. We were looking for clean place to stop for the night and we're not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The breakfasts were excellent. The location was great. The parking was very good.
5 out of 5
by Jan

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay at the Motel, the breakfast was the best we have ever had at a Motel. It was quite except that we were right beside the mechanical room and could hear the humming but was not real bad. overall the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Some construction but a good stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Good location. Very good service.
Cons: Bad timing on the construction. Not sure the sauna works.
Location: Excellent place to launch from in any direction. So much to do in the area.
Nice hotel. Good location. Very good service. Everyone was helpful, especially Patrick. He's such a great worker. Some inconveniences with construction, but most are now completed.