Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not bad but not perfect

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: indoor pool/sauna/hot tub
Cons: Manager could be friendly and have a washer/dryer on each floor and ones that worked. It took 2 or more times to dry clothes. Everyone said the same.
Location: great
Woman at front desk was very friendly. Manager not soo much. Our first room was "ok". Went into the bathroom and seen the plaster falling off into the tub. They did not believe us and didn't move us till the next day. The mattresses are not comfortable at all. The cable wasn't great. There was only one dryer that worked. Had only 2 washers and 2 dryers for entire hotel and they were on the 2nd fl. Breakfast was good. Overall not bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Nice hotel on our way to Yellowstone

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was clean and the breakfast was good
Location: We were on our way to Yellowstone, we did not have much time to see or do much in the area.
we checked into the hotel. Steve was working at the desk, he was very friendly and helpful. He suggested that I sign up for their rewards program. He said with the rewards I could get a room upgrade at no extra charge. I signed up and he upgraded us to a suite. It was very nice. Very good breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing keep doing what you are doing now
Location: good location, food nearby and easy acess to roads
a very convient hotel food near by, very homey feeling great breakfast, fresh cookies at night and very helpful staff. One of the best hotels we have stayed at. would recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe okay if you don't mind the noise?

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The area and facilities are nice, conveniently located to amenities. The young lady at the front desk was very rude and condescending when I asked her for a quiet area, if available, as we had traveled so far and were exhausted. She stated that since I had a child I had to stay in the 'kid area'. Her colleague ended up interjecting and was very professional and kind. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, but very small and very loud. I could hear the conversation, TV, stomping above, and snoring all night in both sides of our room. Not much for sleep. They need to improve on the breakfast and maybe use cheese instead of cheese product in the eggs and invest in higher grade waffle mix so it doesn't end up a pile of crumbled bits when removed from the waffle iron. I think some fruit other than a few apples would be great as well. We went elsewhere for breakfast after trying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Office staff needs to be more considerate!!
My experience wasn't good!!!! The front desk clerks were way out of line. The beds were hard. the furniture was dirty and old. The bathroom was out out of date, the toliet flushed so loud it woke everyone up. Will definently not ever stay their again!
5 out of 5
by Beatriz from hastings, NE

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect for us and the kids
5 out of 5
by Deb from Ponca City, OK

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at Comfort Suites. It was an ideal location to many attractions we wanted to attend. The night clerk, Steven, was very friendly and outgoing. He was very helpful. I was very happy with this hotel!!
5 out of 5
by Ernest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable, good location, good breakfast.
Location: We were in town for a funeral. It was a good location, near my sister's house and near the church.
The hotel was nice - clean, comfortable, good breakfast, close to where we needed to be. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Rapid City.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels