Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Down street from Black Hills Regional Eye Institut

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Room very clean. Comfortable bed. Unfortunately no microwave in room. Decent breakfast. Just up the street from Regional Eye Institute. Can walk back to hotel if don't feel like driving after treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Centralized hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Our check in was smooth, the staff was very friendly and informative. This hotel is in a good area of town and easy to get to Mount Rushmore . No issues with finding parking. They provided a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice and clean,we stay here a lot. Always exceeds our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel-close to my church and my daughter

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Location: Close to Ruby Tuesdays
good place to stay, bed was comfy, very nice breakfast room
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deitra

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Need better TV system & guide. Wall mount would be great. Could use exhaust system in bathroom. Location is great and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was fine but slow and understaffed

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Check-in was at 3:00. We showed up at 7:00pm and our rooms were still not ready. It took awhile just to get someone to help us at the front desk. Instead of just apologizing and possibly offering an alternate solution or some compensation, the mananger just made multiple excuses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Not bad, cold breakfast

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The heat was not working in our room but the staff moved us right away to a much better room. The eggs and meat they make there for breakfast was cold. I don't think the deal they keep them in is kept warm either. It was a busy weekend so I would think they would've been fully stocked but it didn't seem that way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nichole

A little disappointed.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a pleasant stay but our toilet was broken so you had to take the tank lid off to flush it and the breakfast biscuits were cold and hard. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean.