Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The location of this hotel was perfect distance to everything and yet very calm at night. The only issue was someone was having a birthday party in the lobby and completely took over the small pool and no one else was able to enjoy it. They also made a huge mess in the dining/vending machine area and had children running up and down the hall way with no parents or adults insight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Nice quiet hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The staff right off the bat was so courteous! The rooms were very clean and super quiet at all times. The hotel is pretty small with only 2 stories so it was easy to get to and from our car, pool, front desk, etc. Parking was never an issue. I have a young children so this was the perfect location for us to choose with them in tow. The one evening we did make it to the pool, we had it all to ourselves. The breakfast all 3 mornings was delicious. It was a full hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, pastries, delicious coffee - the works! The location was great with lots of restaurants and stores nearby. I got a great nightly rate (probably because it was in the winter and kind of an off-season for the area) of $55 and I probably would have spent that each morning just on a nice breakfast for my family so I figure I saved money staying here with the awesome breakfast included. I will definitely be staying here in the future when we visit again. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wingate, NC

clean, well kept, no noise, breakfast/staff great

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: clean, neat and quiet
Location: Walmart and others stores very close, restaurants and attractions close by in the city.
check-in quick and easy, staff pleasant and helpful, room neat and clean, breakfast had many choices all hot and very good, breakfast area attendant very helpful and kept the area neat, organized and clean. no noise from traffic or patrons. close to stores and restaurants. would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel was extremely clean and very quiet. The staff (esp. Melissa) was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast that was provided had a good variety of items to choose from and the lady working in the breakfast area was delightful. I will definitely stay here again.
Cons: We had some issues with our TV but the front desk did notify maintenance. It was resolved!
Location: There is a strip mall within walking distance with shops and restaurants....a great location. The mall and other restaurants are within a short drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, good breakfast

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fine accommodations. A little upset that they didn't make my bed the first day. I would have thought that they would move my bag and make it. Breakfast was good. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but the area seemed nice and it was open till 11pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Would stay there again in a pinch.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was an older hotel, nicely renovated. Very small room, no microwave. the bed was supposedly a queen; it was bigger than a full but smaller than a queen. Breakfast was the normal thing but not even sweet rolls. We did not eat there.
4 out of 5
by Wilburn from Craigsville

Cross country trip

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Got in late, but had no problems with a late check-in. Breakfast buffet more than adequate. Clean, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, bad value

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Great location. Very good breakfast and seating area. Choice of multiple pillows on bed.
Cons: If someone breaks the "no smoking" rule, that room should be quarantined until it can be aired out sufficiently to remove the smell.
I felt that this Comfort Inn did not measure up to the level of quality that I've experienced at others. Room odor, room cleanliness, non-functioning lights in room, sticky toilet valve that kept running multiple times, noise from adjoining rooms, all detracted from the quality.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Taylor

Amazing hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast. Very comfortable beds. Wonderful staff.