Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Great Staff - But Just a So-So Room

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The morning clerk, Blake, went out of his way to make our visit an enjoyable one. A true gem.
Cons: Memory foam mattresses, please. The mattress in our room was lumpy and hard.
Location: The hotel was just off of the highway and an easy, convenient drive to the Badlands and Wall Drug. Not too far away are Mt. Rushmore, and Crazy Horse
The hotel staff were very friendly and attentive. Unfortunately, the bed was hard and uncomfortable. Although the room itself was large, the area with the shower and the toilet was incredibly small and a bit claustrophobic --- a design flaw to be sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The staff was awesome! We decided to stay one more day..they were so accommodating and we didn't have to give up our rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean, comfortable and close to amenities.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean, well organize, friendly staff and close to amenities.
Cons: Bed was a little uncomfortable.
Location: All kind of restaurants are around the hotel with in walking distance.
Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel is close to freeway with restaurants, amenities and supermarkets around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Best Days Inn stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, loved the breakfast choices, nice staff, would recommend to our friends & family. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: staff
Location: close to highway
great staff convenient we were just passing through but picking up a few things was easy from here and made our stay uncomplicated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Dirty

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My stay was not pleasant. The mattress was dirty which bled onto the sheet. Dead light bulb. Hotel staff was apologetic and refunded my second night because of my complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great location--helpful employees--breakfast better second day--door keys didn't always work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, MI

Easy off, easy on I-90

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Good value.
Location: Just passing through on my way home, so wasn't there to sight see. Restaurant right next to hotel.
Easy to find, right off of I-90. Rooms were great and the breakfast had a nice selection. Restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker South Dakota

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Easy to find, close to the interstate. Close to shops and restaurants.
My stay at Days Inn in Rapid City was excellent. I needed to have a roll a way brought to the room there were no problems with that. The room was clean. They had adult swimming for an hour, which we enjoyed. Always had coffee ready or was willing to make some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, Ok

It is impressive

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: How it is kept.
Location: Menervas is just north of I-90 on the west side of LaCrosse. If you are looking for a fine meal, a drink, and great service, this is it.
We stayed for few nights in Rapid City at this Days Inn and we were impressed with our large room every day. The housekeepers here know what they are doing and our room was in tip-top shape every afternoon when we returned from some great day trips. The way our room was kept is just as true for the whole place and the manager who stopped his own work to check me in so quickly was greatly appreciated after a long drive.