Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, Ok

It is impressive

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: How it is kept.
Location: Menervas is just north of I-90 on the west side of LaCrosse. If you are looking for a fine meal, a drink, and great service, this is it.
We stayed for few nights in Rapid City at this Days Inn and we were impressed with our large room every day. The housekeepers here know what they are doing and our room was in tip-top shape every afternoon when we returned from some great day trips. The way our room was kept is just as true for the whole place and the manager who stopped his own work to check me in so quickly was greatly appreciated after a long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Cons: The breakfast bar was small, would have liked to have some eggs included.
Stayed there for 3 nights while sight seeing in the area. The location was right off of I-90 which made it easy to see things. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I only wish the breakfast bar was bigger with a little more selection. Overall we had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, wonderful service, clean

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We were greeted friendly at check-in. We were even asked by a clerk who has just ended her shift if we needed help even though she was off the clock. We had to get a mini-suite due to the fact we had four adults and two children. We had two rollaway beds in the room and it was still very spacious. The pool and spa were very clean. The laundry room was also clean. Our desk clerk, Jake O. , was incredibly nice and made sure we had everything we needed even though he was very busy. We really appreciated his kindness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WICHITA,KS

VERY FRIENDLY,HELPFUL STAFF,ALWAYS SAYING HELLO.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: FRIENDLINESS, POOL, BREAKFAST BAR.
Cons: TV HANGING ON WALL WOULD BE EASIER TO VIEW FROM BED.
Location: OH, SO MUCH TO DO AROUND RAPID CITY, MT RUSHMORE, CRAZY HORSE, FORESTS, BUFFALO AND WILDLIFE.
HAD A SECOND FLOOR RM FOR 2 HANDICAPPED WHEN ARRIVED,NO ELEVATOR,BUT WAS QUICKLY ARRANGED FIRST FLOOR,VERY HANDY. BREAKFAST BAR VERY NICE! PEOPLE FR 3 ROOMS WERE ABLE TO MEET AND VISIT .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced suite for our family Very good breakfast!
Location: Excellent location, easy to find off the interstate, close to shopping & restaurants
We stayed 1 night on our way to a family vacation in the Black Hills
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Comfortable beds. Bad breakfast!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Rooms are small. Beds are very comfortable. Swimming pool is small. Breakfast was minimal especially with the price you pay to stay! The hotel is in a central location for travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pepper pike oh

Breakfast was the worst we had in 13 hotel stays.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Room was small. and your breakfast consisted of mainly high carb foods. No protein was available except for hard boiled eggs. You had beef gravy on biscuits. I do not eat red meat and there was no turkey patties, or as i said before, no protein. Bananas would have been great, but i was told you never have them. The pre cooked eggs in plastic wrap were not appetizing. Beef gravy was very gross looking. Gray and awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The lack of an elevator in this hotel becomes a problem when trying to carry heavy baggage to the second floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very disappointed as I have stayed here before.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Not the same anymore. Tv in front of mirror. Noise from other guests. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Haven, MN

Family friendly on a budget

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great housekeepers, comfortable beds & breakfast options.
Cons: Each day breakfast items ran out. We were told to knock on the door and let breakfast staff know.Having staff monitor would seem more businesslike.
Location: So much to do. Walmart, target & Sam's club just down the road for snacks was helpful
The room was spacious, the beds comfortable, the pool warm & free breakfast is always an added bonus. The front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful. Very clean & well maintained facility - would definitely stay again. We stayed 4 nights with 2 adults and 4 children our room was cleaned daily.