Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The room was dirty. Microwave, mirrors and floor dirty. Dusty corners smelling of dust. Bathroom had used towels and used tissue in the drawer. Key never worked. Had to keep getting key re programmed. Lamps were covered in dust too. Breakfast was bad also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
It was much better than the hotel we stayed at the night before. Clean. Nice people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

u get what U pay for

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Breakfast was eggs and sausage every day! Could of had yogurts ! Never re stocked our towels or coffee in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Great location for food, shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Minor items needed to be fixed, update on bathrooms was not done as well as they should have been such as retrofit on tub and painting of woodwork.
Location: Close to freeway, airport 8 miles away, quiet, many restrauants, shopping malls, movie theaters, gas stations, Walmart and Sam's club, downtown and it
My 11 year old grandchild loved the water slide into the pool as well as the eggs and pancakes maker. Not enough seating for the numbers of rooms. Pool at times had over 50 people in a small area. Desk person did keep an eye on the pool when alerted of a problem. Close to many attractions, shopping mal, Mini golf, restaurants, Sam's club and gas. Desk people were very helpful and willing to help with maps including biker maps and money off coupons at local restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

OK place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: location and free parking
Cons: more staff during breakfast.
Location: Tourist area ..... Black Hills, Custer State Park, Badlands
At check in our key cards didn't work. They were keyed for the wrong room. Also didn't work the 2nd day. Breakfast room was way to small for the number of people staying at the hotel. Also needed more help there. Ran out of cups, hot foods. It was so bad we didn't even go back the next morning. Our room had 1 washcloth and 2 sets of towels for the 3 of us. Requested more but didn't get them until the next afternoon.(after calling again). Staff was nice but they need to do their JOB. Fridge had a nice sized freezer area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Stayed a week. Front desk and all staff VERY NICE. Good AC. Nice continental breakfast. Plenty of parking. Fast free wifi. Great enclosed soundproof pool area and kids love the tube slide!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Dirty towels, rooms, hair all over, door wouldn't close right, not all the lights worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to highway and several restaurants

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Restaurants close enough to walk to, however, we drove all over town looking for a grocery store and never found one.
Cons: Lots of kids in the pool, didn't seem like travelers, but maybe a local stay. It would have not been too comfortable, even if we could have used it.
Location: Very hard to find a pharmacy or grocery store anywhere in town. Drove all over. Car travelers need to restock for the next day and it was difficult.
Room was clean, but swimming pool was being cleaned due to kid pooping into pool right before we got there..second day in a row they said. Perhaps that family should have been asked to leave. It was very disappointing after driving all day in a hot car. Beds and pillows were comfortable, breakfast okay. Close enough to walk to restaurants. Front clerk had her little dog with her..very unusual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Trip with grandkids

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Grandkids liked the pool
Location: In a mall area so plenty of restaurants and stores nearby.
Everything was as expected. Nice pools for grandkids. Convenient connecting rooms. Rooms fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Over under staffed and unprofessional management.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The bed were comfortable
Cons: So many things. They need to actually clean the room between guests. And if the showers actually drained so you didn't stand in 6 inches of water.
I could go on for a long time about the issues at this hotel, but the bottom line is the front desk staff spent more time on there cell phones, watching tv and joking around with each other than making sure the hotel was being run efficiently. The manager never showed up one day I needed to speak with them and the hotel water slide steps have never been cleaned by the looks of it.