Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Breakfast was great!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Great staff - helpful check- in person, the maids were so friendly, and the breakfast server was terrific.
Cons: Noise control. The heater on our room was loud and we could hear the freeway traffic.
Location: The motel was easy to find and in a nice location.
We were very impressed by the woman who served the breakfast and took care of that area on Tuesday, Sept. 13. She had such a wonderful attitude and made all her guests laugh. At the same time, she worked very quickly and thoroughly, making sure all the tables and chairs were constantly washed and all the food was plentiful. What a pleasant way to begin our day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least they have breakfast

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: 24/7 reception. Quiet. Free computer w/Internet access and printer.
Cons: Rooms checked and problems fixed (like broken bed frame), AC serviced timely
as well as microwave and fridge in the room. One bed's frame corner was broken. Pillows are so-so (also on the smaller side) but bearable. AC filters need to be replaced at proper intervals to not make guests smell dust. Make sure you get to the breakfast room soon after it's open (we did and don't have complaints about non-replenished food). The selection is limited but may be because of the price range. Otherwise it's (mostly) palatable. Though 'biscuits gravy' to my taste is something special (i couldn't eat that). For those who don't have a smartphone, free computer with Internet access in the lobby comes really handy. Receptionist is available 24/7 which is real convenient when you check out at 4 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, South Dakota

The stay was good. no real complaints.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good Rooms. everything was as noted. The kids liked the swimming pool a lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Overall an okay stay for the price but both sets of bedding were stained. Cleanliness could have definitely been improved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced for a crummy motel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: the waterslide
Cons: Everything here could be improved! If this motel had a nice deep cleaning and then was consistently and properly cleaned it would be better.
We checked in and went to our room, only to open the door and find that the room was already occupied! Thankfully no one was in it, but beds not made, lights on, and humid as if someone had just taken a shower. They gave us another room, but didn't even seem concerned about it! Just insisted that it should have been empty, but it wasn't! Room was dirty, stained and cigarette burned comforters on beds, hairballs left in corner of bathroom. If you do stay here make sure to bring your own pillow, theirs are awful. The only good thing about this place was the indoor waterslide, my kids liked that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Floors were dirty (carpets), and there were crumbs of all sorts, as well as hair along the under edges of all beds..Drains in tub and sinks were SLOW draining..Filter on AC needed cleaning..Not one person came in the breakfast room to clean up tables, was very crowded and HOT...Top blankets had visible stains..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Great Water Slide

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The Water Slide and large spacious guest rooms.
Cons: Wifi, more sitting area in the pool for moms and dads to watch there kids.
Location: Close to everything in the area, shopping, dining, Mt Rushmore, Black Hills and etc.
This Hotel is a good average hotel, room was very spacious, and the bathroom was nice and modern and clean. Close to everything in the area, shopping, dining, Mt Rushmore and etc. My 9 year old loved the indoor pool and water slide, she spent hours there on our 2 day stay. Wifi didn't work very well, but we were on the far end of the large building, maybe that had something to do with it.
1 out of 5
by Mary from Florida

Horrible Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Bed spread stained, bed skirt stained, carpet dirty, black feet from walking barefoot, nasty stuff behind tv stand, odor in room, door would not shut or open without direct force, the pool had a dangerous amount of children and adults swimming, AC would not cool properly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels