Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Decent place to stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We were just there overnight. It was nice enough but nothing out of the ordinary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The location was close to the conference I was attending.
Cons: The rooms need a little maintenance touch up. Paint was chipped and holes in wall from having no door stops.
Location: Very good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Econolodge in South Dakota, Good Place to Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Pool area, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price.
Cons: Breakfast was subpar. Fake egg dish was very poor, quality of the rest of the offerings not so good.
Location: Rapid City is a great city, lots of outdoor fun things to do, Mount Rushmore not far away.
The pool area and spa are nice, and in good shape. Clean spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff. I needed an ironing board and was immediately helped by housekeeping. The breakfast was not very good when I stayed, would recommend eating out instead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Ok for the price.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms. Comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: HOT elevator, rusting slide stairs. No room darkening curtains.
Location: Great location, right off interstate, quiet area as it is on the outskirts of town. Lots of things to do within a short drive.
Room was nice and clean, beds comfortable. Night desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, the housekeeping staff was pleasant and efficient.The heat was on in the elevator which made it uncomfortable, so we mostly used the stairs even though we were on the third floor. Stairs for the slide in the pool area looked rusty and in bad need of a coat of paint. The breakfast bar was decent, did have to reheat the gravy in the microwave for biscuits and gravy both mornings but it was a good breakfast and well stocked. Would have been nice to have full curtains to pull closed at night to block out the neon blue florescent lights on the eves, but we were too tired for it too keep us awake for too long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Breakfast was great!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Great staff - helpful check- in person, the maids were so friendly, and the breakfast server was terrific.
Cons: Noise control. The heater on our room was loud and we could hear the freeway traffic.
Location: The motel was easy to find and in a nice location.
We were very impressed by the woman who served the breakfast and took care of that area on Tuesday, Sept. 13. She had such a wonderful attitude and made all her guests laugh. At the same time, she worked very quickly and thoroughly, making sure all the tables and chairs were constantly washed and all the food was plentiful. What a pleasant way to begin our day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least they have breakfast

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: 24/7 reception. Quiet. Free computer w/Internet access and printer.
Cons: Rooms checked and problems fixed (like broken bed frame), AC serviced timely
as well as microwave and fridge in the room. One bed's frame corner was broken. Pillows are so-so (also on the smaller side) but bearable. AC filters need to be replaced at proper intervals to not make guests smell dust. Make sure you get to the breakfast room soon after it's open (we did and don't have complaints about non-replenished food). The selection is limited but may be because of the price range. Otherwise it's (mostly) palatable. Though 'biscuits gravy' to my taste is something special (i couldn't eat that). For those who don't have a smartphone, free computer with Internet access in the lobby comes really handy. Receptionist is available 24/7 which is real convenient when you check out at 4 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, South Dakota

The stay was good. no real complaints.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good Rooms. everything was as noted. The kids liked the swimming pool a lot.