Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, California

Excellent service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Service
Cons: Forgot to replace plastic glasses a couple of days
Location: Rapid City with lots to see (Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer state park, Black hills, etc.).
Excellent service provided by all staff members especially Rodica at the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel close to My Rushmore

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel close to all attractions and shopping. The air conditioner needs some maintenance but other then that a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Great hotel willing to make up for Expedia

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: As mentioned in my experience, the rooms smelled slightly musty. It wasn't awful, but it was noticeable.
Location: This is one of the three hotels attached to the Watiki Waterpark if that interests you. Otherwise it has easy interstate access to get where you need.
When I showed up to my hotel, I learned that third party sites like Expedia overbook them. I arrived late in the day, so the hotel didn't actually have the room I booked available. They still had a room for me (luckily) and the hotel staff actually upgraded me to a better room the next two nights of my stay. Both rooms smelled a little musty, but it wasn't horrible, and everything was clean and well taken care of. The breakfast was very satisfactory, with eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, bagels, etc. My main takeaway is the hotel staff came through for me and overall I was very pleased with the hotel. I will stay there again the next time I'm in town; I'll just call ahead first to make sure my room isn't overbooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great family hotel! The waterpark that is connected is an additional cost but totally worth it. You will get a discounted waterpark ticket, if you stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Meets expectations

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I was absolutely amazed at the lack of hotels in Rapid City that provided hotel shuttles. However, once I arrived, it became abundantly clear this relatively small airport is a distance away from the city, with two cab companies and NO Uber! Therefore, this hotel was a bargain for that simple reason and the 3 C's: clean, comfortable, convenient! However, my king bed room lacked ANY chairs beyond the desk chair. Pictures show what appears to be a Lazy Boy and my room had a large open space that needed something. It would have been nice to have a place to sit down! Additionally, during my stay (4th of July), the breakfast was short staffed two people and garbage piled up quickly despite they're best efforts. The hotel also ran out of shampoo/conditioner... Minor irritants in what was otherwise a nice stay made so by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient for swimming at water park.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Location: Swimming
Grandkids love swimming all day, Perkins nearby for dinner after long day at pool. Snacks available for poolside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with pleasant surroundings

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping for sure
Location: Did not stay for too long as it was a business visit
Stayed for 2 nights - Bed was not made neatly on my second day stay on 6/30/2017- the underlying bed pad under the bed sheet was all crumpled up and sheets were not changed- since I was charged the same price for both days - are they not changed daily ?? - Room 304. Need to make guests aware that sheets are NOT changed daily unless requested by guests. I assumed sheets ARE changed daily unless requested by guests otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel close to Highways

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memoral, Custer National Park
Pleasant staff, quick checkin and check-out, clean rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton Pa,

Hotel needs up dating, room was fair but clean.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Not one thing...
Cons: Updating the rooms, hotel , sound proof the wall and floors and have some kind of rules for guest with children about noise and behavior.
Location: It was close to the Airport.
The Hotel was disappointing , in need of updating, room was clean but dated. The walls are so thin you can hear conversation in the next room , very noisy , door slamming in the next room. I would not recommend this Hotel to any one. I felt it was over priced and would have rather stayed somewhere else.... Kids running through the halls screaming and out of control, parents too ignorant to stop them.
4 out of 5
by Holly

Great stay for Family get a way!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great 4 night stay at the Fairfield Inn! A very clean and updated place to stay! The beds were extremely comfortable! The water park was amazing! One would expect to hear a lot of noise with a water park on site, but the halls remained very quiet. The morning breakfast was full of variety and the staff very accommodating in keeping items stocked. Breakfast staff were very pleasant and remembered us from day to day! My only mild complaint is that the hot water in the shower seemed to run out very quickly! It was barely Luke warm by the end of the second shower, and we are not overly long shower takers. Despite this I would definitely recommend this hotel again!