Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Great staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Professional and friendly staff. Hallways were musty smelling and look dirty. The phone in the room didn't work and there was hair on the walls of the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Price for the quality

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Expedia found this room for 129.00 a night, cheapest for what we needed but when arriving at the hotel, there sigb stated rooms at $69.99 and we were there sun-wed after labor day so off season mid week still charged over $500 for 4 nights. Asked at the front desk why we were paying double what they advertised oitside on the sign. Was told they do not controll what the price on the sign was and what we paid was off season charge. Another guest in same hotel rold us they. Questioned that too and where refunded the difference in thr cost. Not happy that expedia cost was more when booking in advance than if i would have just walked in ro the hotel and booked on the spot. Hotel staff could care less about this. Not using this site or hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Commerce City, CO

Amenity limited

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: waterpark and breakfast
We traveled with an infant hoping that we would be able to use a travel crib, unfortunately we were not able to use one and our stay was a little uncomfortable because of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
They staff was great. The aquatic center enjoyed by all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. With Expedia the check-in was super simple and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Aug 30, 2017
A great hotel to stay with when visiting the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

I was surprised by...

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Even though we reserved a room and gave them a confirmation call, they gave our room to other people because the guests are Asian like me. The hotel employ did not check guest's name or ID. My family who was tired had to wait 1 hour until they solved the problem. The hotel should check guest's name and ID!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great Hotel with Great Water Park

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay with kids. Walls are a little thin can hear your neighbors but the water park makes up for that. Would go back in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City

My place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
All was great, just wish it had a larger breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, California

Excellent service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Service
Cons: Forgot to replace plastic glasses a couple of days
Location: Rapid City with lots to see (Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer state park, Black hills, etc.).
Excellent service provided by all staff members especially Rodica at the front desk