Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

It was an overnight stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very nice and shuttle access to and from Rapid City Airport.
Cons: All was good.
Location: Free shuttle.
It was ver y nice and liked the fact that the food restaurant was attached. No need to go outside for entrance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good location. Staff friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It met our trip comfortable.
Cons: Get GPS to update their point to turn to "Service road"from "Edwards".
Location: Mounments
Felt comfortable and like a friend at the hotel. Desk helped and got us regestered early so we could do other things and called when room was ready.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and well maintained.
Cons: We were happy with all aspects of the hotel.
Location: Hotel is near restaurants and shopping. The Rapid City has an abundance of sites to visit: Mount Rushmore, Badlands, etc.
Hotel was exceptional and the staff was extremely helpful with information about the Rapid City area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gillette Wy

great hotel quiet and big bathroom for us handicap

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: the breakfast is fantastic
Cons: more handicap parking
Location: short distance to the black hills eye clinic
great bedsThats why I stay at the marriot is the beds are great for a restfull sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Excellent property for families with Children

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I was there over the Labor Day weekend, when all the hotels in Rapid City and the Black Hills were basically sold out. This hotel is great for families, as it is adjacent to a beautiful water park. I had a "connecting" room, which was not as quiet as I would have liked. Breakfast was plentiful, the rooms are spotless, the bed is very comfortable and the staff is wonderful, always willing to please.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great hotel And good location. Amazing breakfast included as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Nice hotel closed to the School of Mines and Tech

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: About everything except the cost
Cons: Lower the cost
Location: Good view
Great experience, clean room, quiet night, great breakfast, nice customers to share the stay with, with fine water pressure.great shower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a Bad Daycare nightmare

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: All new staff that actually care . Rules that allow adults without children to enjoy peace and quiet
Location: We asked for some running areas nearby and got a blank stare from the staff. MT. Rushmore of course is a great draw about 25 miles away up the mtn
When we checked in our bad experience began. The front desk staff are checked out and just mailing it in. We had to ask directions to our room, where the fitness area was etc etc. But then it only got worse. This place is over run with badly behaved kids and their apathetic parents. We put up with children running up and down the halls screaming and yelling until the early evening hours. It was a similar kidfest at breakfast with the 'hellions' running rampant around the breakfast area. If you have kids you want to neglect and let run wild definitely stay here ! Otherwise avoid the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Rapid City

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice facility, great staff, and overall wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location to town and interstates.
Location: Mt. Rushmore, black hills, Deadwood and some beautiful sites.
Spent a couple days in Rapid City to see all the sites. Great place to stay.