Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Meets expectations

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I was absolutely amazed at the lack of hotels in Rapid City that provided hotel shuttles. However, once I arrived, it became abundantly clear this relatively small airport is a distance away from the city, with two cab companies and NO Uber! Therefore, this hotel was a bargain for that simple reason and the 3 C's: clean, comfortable, convenient! However, my king bed room lacked ANY chairs beyond the desk chair. Pictures show what appears to be a Lazy Boy and my room had a large open space that needed something. It would have been nice to have a place to sit down! Additionally, during my stay (4th of July), the breakfast was short staffed two people and garbage piled up quickly despite they're best efforts. The hotel also ran out of shampoo/conditioner... Minor irritants in what was otherwise a nice stay made so by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient for swimming at water park.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Location: Swimming
Grandkids love swimming all day, Perkins nearby for dinner after long day at pool. Snacks available for poolside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with pleasant surroundings

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping for sure
Location: Did not stay for too long as it was a business visit
Stayed for 2 nights - Bed was not made neatly on my second day stay on 6/30/2017- the underlying bed pad under the bed sheet was all crumpled up and sheets were not changed- since I was charged the same price for both days - are they not changed daily ?? - Room 304. Need to make guests aware that sheets are NOT changed daily unless requested by guests. I assumed sheets ARE changed daily unless requested by guests otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel close to Highways

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memoral, Custer National Park
Pleasant staff, quick checkin and check-out, clean rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton Pa,

Hotel needs up dating, room was fair but clean.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Not one thing...
Cons: Updating the rooms, hotel , sound proof the wall and floors and have some kind of rules for guest with children about noise and behavior.
Location: It was close to the Airport.
The Hotel was disappointing , in need of updating, room was clean but dated. The walls are so thin you can hear conversation in the next room , very noisy , door slamming in the next room. I would not recommend this Hotel to any one. I felt it was over priced and would have rather stayed somewhere else.... Kids running through the halls screaming and out of control, parents too ignorant to stop them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean, overall great experience.

Posted May 20, 2017
overall it was a great place to stay and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, Michigan

Excellent, affordable hotel close to attractions.

Posted May 17, 2017
From checking in to checking out the entire hotel staff was accommodating and friendly. This hotel was meticulously up kept, appeared new, and was very reasonably priced. We will definitely stay here again, especially if the rates remain so reasonable and competitive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rodeo stay

Posted May 14, 2017
We were in town for the Jr.High RideoState Finals, all hotels were busy! Yet, our room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was hit and tasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, Texas

Hotel close to all sites of interest

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The size of the rooms and the amenities included. There also was a restaurant that was open 24 hours connected to the hotel. This made it convenient.
Cons: Just consider offering items on your breakfast for those who have health issues and cannot eat the regular menu when traveling.
Location: The location was close to Mount Rushmore, the Black Hills, Crazy Horse and Deadwood for those who wanted to gamble. Everything within driving range.
This hotel experience was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful when needing directions to the sites I wished to visit. There was a breakfast provided each day. The only problem was there were no healthy choices other than yogurt. I would like to have been able to have oatmeal or egg beaters. Overall, it was a very good breakfast for those who could enjoy there. The rooms were spacious and always cleaned each day. There was a microwave, small fridge, and hair dryer. They were all used and work well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit the sites around Rapid City, South Dakota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Would stay again! Had a GREAT Grandkid sleepover!