Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Dec 8, 2017
👌 It was a great stay I’ll definitely go back to Fairfield. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Glacier, MT

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Great room at a great rate, we stopped here after driving all day and it was just what we wanted, right off the interstate, easy check in and a clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Very nice, located near the interstate. Room rates outstanding. Water park in complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erie pa

Had nice overnight stay there, very pleased

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great property, we like Fairfield Marriott. Nice breakfast to. Hope to visit again on way back from Seattle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Incredible staff minus the food crew for breakfast

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The staff was super friendly and a highlight. The pool is not open weekday mornings but the pool staff are all very friendly also. Everyone is in a good mood that Works there. The road to the hotel is terrifying on icy roads. There is not a backway to it from the north side. The breakfast was missing major parts of the options for half an hour at 7am. The mattress was brown on white. The crib is a pack play that does not have the infant attachment. Will return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great for a Quick Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Location: Mount Rushmore is a short driving distance away. You'd be crazy not to visit it. Plus, Custers Park and Crazy Horse. There's so much to do nearby.
Brought a small group into Rapid City and this hotel was a great place to land for a night. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and conversational. The furniture in the main lobby was contemporary and fantastic. Breakfast was very good (had a waffle). The hotel had a waterpark connected to it, but we did not visit this. Overall, our stay was great and we got a great rate. We are pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Check in was easy, hotel staff were very nice. Room was clean had two nice beds. Room was very well cleaned. Breakfast was great. We checked in around 9 PM and then were out by 9 AM didn't check out the other amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naperville,IL

Watch out for the water park crew

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Good potential but they should make it well known that this facility is all about the water park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Family Vacation to Mt Rushmore

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Water park.
Cons: More lifeguards at the water park. They are very lassiez faire or maybe i'm just used to all the very strict ones at my local pool.
Location: Went to Mt Rushmore one day. Drove the Needles highway. Kids loved bear country. Badlands. Wall Drug. Sturgis on the way home. Firehouse Brewery.
Stayed here for a couple days with my wife and two kids in September of 2017. Hotel was a great base camp for Mt Rushmore activities. The hotel is very convenient to the highway and it's on the way to Mt Rushmore. Kids loved the water park. We only let them go two of the four days we were there. Kids would have gone everyday if we let them. Room was very clean and nice. Breakfast every morning was great. We found plenty of parking in the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Very good motel and close to I-90

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Just completed a 4K mile trip and this was the best motel on the trip. Very clean and the beds were excellent with fresh smelling sheets. The breakfast bar was very good but quiet crowded. The Perkins Pancake House connected via a hallway was not good. The slowest service ever. Sat for 20 mins waiting for drink request. Total time to complete the meal was 1.25 hrs.