Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean, overall great experience.

Posted May 20, 2017
overall it was a great place to stay and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, Michigan

Excellent, affordable hotel close to attractions.

Posted May 17, 2017
From checking in to checking out the entire hotel staff was accommodating and friendly. This hotel was meticulously up kept, appeared new, and was very reasonably priced. We will definitely stay here again, especially if the rates remain so reasonable and competitive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rodeo stay

Posted May 14, 2017
We were in town for the Jr.High RideoState Finals, all hotels were busy! Yet, our room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was hit and tasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, Texas

Hotel close to all sites of interest

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The size of the rooms and the amenities included. There also was a restaurant that was open 24 hours connected to the hotel. This made it convenient.
Cons: Just consider offering items on your breakfast for those who have health issues and cannot eat the regular menu when traveling.
Location: The location was close to Mount Rushmore, the Black Hills, Crazy Horse and Deadwood for those who wanted to gamble. Everything within driving range.
This hotel experience was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful when needing directions to the sites I wished to visit. There was a breakfast provided each day. The only problem was there were no healthy choices other than yogurt. I would like to have been able to have oatmeal or egg beaters. Overall, it was a very good breakfast for those who could enjoy there. The rooms were spacious and always cleaned each day. There was a microwave, small fridge, and hair dryer. They were all used and work well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit the sites around Rapid City, South Dakota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Would stay again! Had a GREAT Grandkid sleepover!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Much Expectation

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast -more variety than the usual fare.
Cons: Please see above comments.
Location: Next to freeway. Commercial establishments (esp eateries) close by.
I guess I expected much from a Marriott hotel, but this hotel left much to be desired - voices from the other rooms and hallway, people walking or running the floor above - all clearly heard within the room. In addition, shower curtain too short so water splashed onto bathroom floor, room items (as coffee, shampoo, conditioner, soap) not consistently provided, room keys had to be re-programmed several times to work, etc. I guess you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wytheville, Virginia

Light sleepers beware

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I'll start with the few positive attributes of our stay here. The check in was easy and fast and the bed was extremely comfortable. That about it. Each morning began with the trash truck waking us up at 5 am, sounding an awful lot like an alarm. Followed minutes later by the screeching sound of the train and its blaring horn less than twenty feet from the parking lot. We had two different neighbors during our stay and to say we could hear every conversation would be an understatement. We could tell you with high detail what their plans were for the day despite trying to tune them out at, sometimes as late as 12 am. The children ran through the hotel wide open, barefooted, and unsupervised. They left wet puddles throughout the lobby due to the adjoining water park, which by the way requires a fee for use and operates from 4 pm to 10 during week days. Housekeeping began making rounds around 7 am. The halls are narrow and their carts were difficult to navigate around. Our bed linen was never changed during the duration of our stay. I made the bed each morning and it remained untouched. The mattress pad was atrocious. It was torn and tattered beyond the point that it should still be in use. I didn't dare look beyond the corners for fear of potentially seeing stains. The wall air condition unit could not keep up even though the temperature outside remained 60-65. Our room was often stuffy and too warm. I would not recommend this hotel for single/couples who are childless
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. I do apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. If there is anything I can do, please feel free to contact me. Dawn Hedges
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not extremely happy

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Bathroom was dirty and filled with previous occupants hair. Staff couldn't get into the breakfast area to get some milk for my 1 year old. ? Bed was comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne

Run-down and Loud

Posted Apr 2, 2017
First time I have been disappointed in a Marriott property. Large weird stains on curtains. Bathroom had several broken tiles. Toilet didn't work well. Walls were paper thin. It's a family hotel and I have two young kids but everyone else had kids running around screaming and rude. Don't stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Was handy to have perkins connected and the water

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: all was stated above.
Cons: the Mattress renewed in fold out couch.
Location: we had a fine time traveling around rapid city and the military base.
Mattress on couch bed was old and crummy. Companion decided to sleep on top the short couch, for 6 days!!! King bed was nice and comfortable. all appliances and surfaces were clean. Having 2 TV's was a convenience for Senior and Companion. Breakfast was lovely. coffee lovely. Laundry convenient and clean. I will check my credit card to make sure the days were accurate. The price was convenient for seniors, thank you very much. I will again choose Fairfield inn.