Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle Butte, SD

What a nice surprise this hotel was.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable, quiet, pleasing. Staff was accomodating.
Cons: The only thing that could have been better was that the wi-fi wouldn't connect with my device.
Location: Great location. Right across the street from Super Walmart, mini-golf, .Target entryway, a Walgreen down the street; right off interstate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Cozy!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Friendly staff, great room size, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Black Hills vacation

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice big roomm and reasonable rates. Central location for seeing all the sights...Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse Monument, Sturgis, Needles scenic road!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owensville, IN

Nice motel close to attractions.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Comfort. Proximity to attractions.
Cons: Internet service was very spotty.
Location: Nearby to Mount Rushmore, Custer State Park, Deadwood, Sturgis.
Very nice motel. Staff was very accommodating. Nice breakfast. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Much BETTER than what I was expecting!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: price, beds, tv
Cons: breakfast selections (perhaps add a waffle iron)
Location: Mount Rushmore, Keystone, Sturgis, the Black Hills
Free breakfast (no waffles though as in usually found in other hotels) but at least there were frozen breakfast sandwiches. The room was actually quite nice and very comfortable. I expected a dump because of what I paid, but soon realized it was an awesome deal!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

musty room

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The room was hastily turned over bathroom floor was sticky Mold on ceiling in bath Room was extremely dusty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, Calif

Nice and clean hotel, staff were friendly,

Posted Sep 20, 2016
only draw back was no elevator, so, difficult for a senior to carry all our bags upstairs. they should either have an elevator or have some staff to assist older people with bags.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Spent three nights here. Room was clean, spacious, and had a fridge and a microwave. Parking is great and there are lots if restaurants and shopping nearby. There is a breakfast, not a lot if choice, but there are microwave breakfast sandwiches that we didn't find out about until the last day. If you're on a budget, this hotel is great. My only complaints were that the bed really needed to be replaced, as well as the bedding. Additionally, at checkout, the manager had the front desk person on the phone for 5 to minutes while the lineup grew and waited until one of the guests complained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and rebuild
Location: That was the best of all
The bed was uncomfortable. The carpet had 3 holes in it.. No elevator and we were on the second floor. The continental breakfast left something to be desired, no fruit or pastry and the breakfast sandwich was terrible. The comfort chair was so bad we asked for a different one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, Fl

Great hotel for our family of 5

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The value we received at this hotel by far exceeded our expectations. The room was modern, clean, and very spacious. The hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast was perfect to start our day. We felt like it was a safe area and it was a convient location as we arrived around midnight. It is also in the area of Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse, which we visited the next day. I highly recommend this hotel to any travelers, but especially families.