Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel is close to the interstate, the staff were friendly, the room was clean. I would stay there again if I'm staying in rapid City.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne Wyoming

Not friendly at all - STAY AWAY!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Disabled veteran; requested first floor room duento difficulty climbing stairs with crutches. Front desk staff was snotty, rude and condescending. Stated 'Expedia often gets it wrong', and was unwilling to correct issues. Tried to charge for full 4 day stay before we addressed it. Do yourself a favor - go next door to the Grand Gateway, who treated me with dignity and was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: This was a great location for touring from. Room was always clean when we arrived back for the evening. Convenient having breakfast there.
Cons: The entry doors slam shut, they can be heard during the night.
Location: Great location to visit Mount Rushmore, the Badlands, The Blackhills and Custer State Park.
We enjoyed our time in SD, lovely place to visit. Mount Rushmore and the Badlands are truly awesome. Pictures do not do them justice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice, quiet stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was so quiet here, didn't hear people upstairs or next to me. If you're looking for a nice, quiet place to stay, this is it. No frills, but clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Foothills

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Convienence to tourist destinations.
Cons: Breakfast selections.
Location: Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Badlands, Custer, Black Hills, Spearfish, Deadwood, Sturgis.
Very convenient for Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer State Park. Good value for he price. Clean, easy on/off to I 90, near ,many restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel was great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
was really good ,nice place, staff wonderful,was close to all attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dickinson, ND

Nice hotel in easy access to Mt. Rushmore

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We have stayed here twice in their jacuzzi suite and have had a fabulous stay both times. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and accommodating! This hotel is also close to nice restaurants, the mall and directly on the path to Mt. Rushmore! Definitely an excellent experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: maybe some fruit & yogurt at breakfast
Location: great!! everything is very close & easy to get too
Gail was the best ,so pleasent and full of great info! All the staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice and comfy! In convenient location to things to do yet quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: very clean and staff very friendly
Cons: breakfast to include fruit & yogurt
Location: great location to take day trips
superb staff-very friendly, nice, clean hotel. central location for taking day trips to Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer State National Park, Deadwood.