Ratings based on 1,808 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, bad communication

Posted May 7, 2017
Experience was great, but when I checked my charges on my card they had charged too much for what I booked the hotel for. Currently almost a week later and still waiting for my refund. Would've checked on check out but left in the middle of night due to traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Water slide was the best part.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The water slide and pool area in general was pretty great, especially for the price.
Cons: The cleaning crew could actually do their jobs. And proper expectations on the website would be nice regarding the breakfast.
Location: It is close to just about everything as Rapid City is not a very large town.
We did get to check in a little early which was nice. However the cleaning crew did not clean our room the first night and left a not under the door saying there was a do not disturb sign on our door, which there was not. They tried to do the same thing the second day but I caught them and asked them why they didn't want to clean our room. He apologized and cleaned it. Also on Expedia it stated the offered free breakfast which is not true. The staff just directs you to the Perkins which is attached to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Dirty room, Uncaring staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Loved the bed and shower
Cons: Customer service, housekeeping
Location: The Mall
We checked into our room and were surprised to find trash in the drawers, tops of credenza and end tables sticky. food particles on the floor. Sink thick with soap scum. Called the front desk and was informed "housekeeping has left for the day so I guess I will have to move you to another room"!! No apologies, no upgrade, no discount. Very disappointed. Wont stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Having the pool/water slide.
Having 5 and 13 year old they really enjoyed the water a lot!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pierre

Nice, clean and reasonable rates

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Staff friendly however we had to call security in middle of night because there was a girl screaming help. She was drunk. Disruptive for 30 minutes. Security was lacking. The next day when I asked the front desk they had no record of it. Room was ok. There was a blood stain on the bedspread. Threw that off the bed. Otherwise clean. Carpeting was old and stained. Upon entry to the room there was a musty smell. Good thing it is spring and able to open window. Room was quite large but beds were awful. Felt like you were sinking to ground. Showers were great, nice and hot. Good pressure. Connected to perkins and that was a benefit. Also has a lounge. Some shady characters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

No complaints except..

Posted Apr 12, 2017
No complaints except for the fact that I had to beg to use the computer to make my reservation, because I wasn't yet a registered guest and my phone would not work to make the reservation. I finally convinced the man at the front desk to let me use the computer in the lobby to make the reservation at his hotel. I even told the person at the front desk that you can watch me if you'd like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family gathering

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: I love it because it has all the amenities we would want
Cons: Maid service
The only thing is we didn't have the best maid service this time, normally they are the best, but this time it was horrible, we had to ask to have towels or other amenities we had to make our own beds and empty our trash as well. I stay here most of the time when I am in Rapid City and I will be back, but hope maid service has improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for business!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: Moe outlets for electronics
Location: n/a
Nice facilities, good location, easy to get in and out. updated rooms, clean, nice decor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient to I-90
A mix-up at the front desk when we got there. Room was acceptably clean, but bedspreads could have been laundered. Lobby and room needed a more thorough vacuuming. Staff was great. Room was comfortable. All in all, not bad. Great for the sale price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great price for good hotel!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This hotel was more than we asked for at a great rate! It was close to attractions, easy to access, and was very neat.