Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great hotel, great price!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: The hotel is sort of centrally located, near highways, so it was pretty easy to get around except for the road work. There are so many things to do!
The first thing was that they wouldn't let my husband check in because I had made the reservations, so that was a little annoying, but actually a good thing. The rooms were very clean, the mattresses were comfortable, the housekeepers were English speakers and very pleasant. Having Perkins right there was helpful, and their lounge Cheers was fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel zum Start in die Black Hills

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nettes Hotel im Western Stil. Perfekt als Ausgangspunkt in die Black Hills. Zimmer groß aber etwas dunkel gehalten. Alles sehr sauber. Kostenlose Parkplätze und WLAN. Leider kein Frühstück, dafür 24h Restaurant und Bar direkt neben Hotel. Würde wieder dort übernachten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

it was central to the attractions we wanted to see

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: it was in the middle of the attractions we wanted to see.
Cons: they didn't leave extra shampoos or soap.used the same piece of soap that was barely there
Location: mt. rushmore. badlands.badlands, crazy horse, custer's park,deadwood
it was good the staff was great, the hotel was clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, Wi

good getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: as stated earlier, clean, friendly staff and convenient location
Cons: na
Location: did not take anything in
just passing thru and looked up a hotel and found this one to be a pleasant stay as we stayed here before and was to out liking. convenient location and clean. all the comfort you need when you are away from home and not your own bed. a good nights rest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
An old hotel that needs updating. Not very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious Comfortable Room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed 3 nights and were very comfortable. The room was upscale and stylish and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice to come home to!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Beds, pillows.
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Mt. Rushmore, Devil's Tower, Deadwood, Sturgis, Crazy Horse Monument & Museum, Badlands, Custer State Park, Needles Parkway, etc. etc.
We were sightseeing all day every day. When we came back, everything was spotless, and the staff were always helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Road trip

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Accessibility to highway and central location.
Cons: Coffee was weak.
Location: Centralized location to get to Badlands, Deadwood, Sturgis, Keystone, etc
Staff was friendly especially Samira. Great amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

nice hotel enjoyed the few days stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We needed a one night stay to catch our flight back home. The hotel has availability on a holiday With a king size bed!! Nice.. thanx..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I loved the old European feel to the room. All in golds. Comfortable bed. I would go there again.