Ratings based on 1,534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ixonia, WI

Nice clean hotel near freeway for quick access.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It was clean spacious and near the freeway.
Cons: It was all pretty nice. Not many things to improve.
Location: It was a great location because it was easy to get to all the attractions within a very reasonable time such as Mt. Rushmore, and Bear Country USA.
The hotel proved to be very clean and spacious. It the indoor pool and pool tables were a great added amenity. The attached Perkins Resturant was very nice for quick access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swimming Pool with Slide

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The water slide.
Cons: New, cleaner decor.
Location: Easy access from I-90 with centralized access to downtown Rapid City attractions. Good location for shopping, movies, and eating.
This hotel is older and needs some updates to give it a fresh, clean appearance. The best part of the stay was the large indoor slide attached to the pool. This feature was worth the price of the room in entertaining our 7 and 12 year olds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice hotel, great pool for kids

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Pool was small but great slide and kids loved it. Real nice bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very well kept and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Close to attractions, friendly staff, waterslide at the pool, clean
Cons: The rules at the pool could be watched a little better, but the kids were safe.
Location: Close by Mt. Rushmore, Bear Country USA, Dinosaur Park, Old MacDonald's Farm, Wall Drug 50 mi,
We stayed 4 nights and had a very pleasant time. The hotel is close to the mall and a Walmart. As well as MANY things to do around Rapid City. The hotel staff was very accomodating and polite. Would recommend this establishment without reserve! :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

They overbooked and staff unfriendly.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
They overbooked my room and ended up getting a room with 1 bed instead of the 2 beds I paid for. Then the clerk had the nerve to ask me to pay for a blow up mattress. He tried to charge me $30 for it. You can buy one brand new for that. Total insult. Specially since the hotel booking was at fault. The staff was very unfriendly. In fact some might say rude. I would never spend another night at this hotel. All they care about is getting your money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Short stay in prep for my morning flight. Kind staff and quiet hotel. A little older building but they've continued to work on renovations to insure your stay is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel dated.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel hasn't been updated for at least 20 years. Gum and stains in the carpeting, mold in the bathroom, and matresses old and lumpy. Watched a man fall on his back as he entered the hot tub, because the safety rail was loose. The pool was so small, kids were flying into each other coming off the slide. The hot tub was only half full of water and not very hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern California

Wonderful water slide for the kids

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Average, safe, clean, nothing great, nothing bad. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ut

Close to freeway

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was clean a little older hotel would prob stay next store at best Western if had to do it again . For the price expected a little more .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Easy access to places

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice pool area for kids. Only bad thing I would say is little expensive for not getting any free breakfast or anything else.