Ratings based on 1,794 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Great rooms with all amenities, clean, great service, indoor pool, convenient location right off the interstate, outstanding price we received.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Right off the interstate, easy to find. On a street that's easy to follow south into downtown Rapid City.
Stayed here as a base from which to see Mount Rushmore and the Crazy Horse Monument. Got two nights for the price of one as far as we were concerned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, IL

Great Spot

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: the cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: We just had time to eat dinner at the Olive Garden, and that was very good, too.
We were just there overnight, but everything was great including the breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeland MI

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: More lighting, kind of dark.
Location: Restaurant on site. Close to shopping. Easy to get around.
Very nice hotel. Clean, friendly staff, restaurant on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

Nice Hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Great place, great location, great pool. Could use a little maintenance, but overall a very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Grand gateway stay May 2017

Posted May 20, 2017
Hotel was ok. Housekeeping was inefficient however the desk staff came at night to clean our room. Desk staff gets an A, housekeeping an F but an A the next day. Hotel was next to Perkins restaurant which was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool area! Perkins is also a plus.

Posted May 18, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights. The kids loved the pool. The fitness room was great. Perkins was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big rooms

Posted May 9, 2017
Pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel. My next travel to this area I'll stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were very nice the convienience of having a restaurant and a bar in the hotel was nice
Cons: Update beds and carpet
Location: Love Rapid City always somethings to do and lots of shopping
The bed extremely uncomfortable would have slept better on the floor. Also there was a stain on the carpet that resembled blood. My husband and I were both to tired to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap clean hotel with great staff

Posted May 8, 2017
Had a conference and brought my parents and mother in law along. The rooms were great and staff was super helpful. We ate at the attached Perkins for breakfast and lunch, the facilities were great for the price! Will definitely be staying again any time I have to go out to Rapid for business or pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, bad communication

Posted May 7, 2017
Experience was great, but when I checked my charges on my card they had charged too much for what I booked the hotel for. Currently almost a week later and still waiting for my refund. Would've checked on check out but left in the middle of night due to traveling.