Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan, Mn

Great place for family

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: Very good value
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many stores and restaurants very close by. Only 25 minutes to Mt. Rushmore and Custer State Park
Very convenient to several restaurants and shopping. Very clean. Allows dogs for $10 charge/night. Our grandchildren spent 2 hours/day in the pool which has a nice water shoot/slide. RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY FOR FAMILIES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Had a grevery nice hotelat stay, kids loved the pool over all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Great price. Very spacious. Pool area was under renovations but looked like it would be very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Bad house keeping

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Everything but house keeping was great. We had to go to the front desk 4 times because house keeping didn't replace the coffee, toilet paper and Kleenex. Don't stay more then a couple of days or you run out of everything but clean towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Very nice staff. Interesting decor. Spacious. We enjoyed breakfast at Perkins which is at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Great stay. Helpful staff. Would tell others about my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City

Posted Apr 13, 2018
It was good however we stayed two nights and our dirty towels were taken out of the room and no clean towels were left including the floor towel for the shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Gateway

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Grand Gateway is a nice hotel, the beds are very comfortable & we've stayed there a few times in the past.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Hall way noise all night long. No zzzzzzzzzzzzxxxxx’s
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds

Posted Apr 7, 2018
The front desk person was helpful and calm, there were many people checking in the same time I was. The beds are a little outdated, not real comfortable. The kids loved the pool.