Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Unexpected (free) upgrade made this a great stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Friendlystaff who seem to enjoy working here. An excellent place to stay. I regret not taking a photo of the charming fireplace in the lobby.
Cons: I would have to be picky to make any complaints about this place.
Location: It's close to the highway, as well as many shopping areas and restaurants. About 30 minutes from Mt Rushmore and Crazy Horse monuments.
A business trip turned luxurious after an afternoon of running around. A great place to stay. I had to laugh when I pulled a scratchy facial tissue from the box, because it was the only thing that wasn't top notch. A great family/living room area (with TV) sofa bed and kitchen area. Another TV in a sitting area, next to the Jacuzzi, and yet another TV in the private bedroom. I don't recall seeing, or hearing a heating/air unit but the temperature was perfect at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant room.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Pleasant room.
Cons: Staffing -- the poor girl at admitting had been working since early morning, and was very tired.
Location: Beautiful scenery, amongst the best people anywhere!
Very pleasant room. Much has been updated, and the mattress and pillow made for a great night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

LNI

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The separation of spaces.
Cons: wished the beds were King beds
Location: many shopping and eating places close by
I have never stayed here so I didn't know what to expect. But I did like the Hotel and will be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Gavin Fawbush, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review on our property. We appreciate you taking the time. We look forward to your next arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Lakota Nation

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: the hotel has all the services but it is extremely quiet which was GREAT!!
Cons: The beds, I would change out all the Queen beds to King beds.
Location: IHOP is right next door and Kohls is across the street and there is a Shopko down the road. There are other places to eat as well.
I haven't stay here in a couple of years but was glad I returned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Gavin Fawbush , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on our property. We truly enjoy hearing from our guests. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating on our property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very pleasant staff, unfortunately their hotels are not in areas we travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, but the free breakfast was't appealing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at GrandSuites was brief. It was a bit shabby--mostly clean, but in need of fresh carpet and other basic updates. An animal had an accident in one of the stairwells and it was not cleaned up for over 12 hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here when we went to visit Mt Rushmore, the Badlands, and Custer State Park. The location was super convenient to all attractions. There was good local dining within a few minutes drive of the hotel as well as chain restaurants located within walking distance. The room was huge and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.