Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The window in our room seemed to be a bit drafty. We had to set the temp on the thermostat pretty high to be comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE STAY

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean with everything you need.
Cons: Nothing that I can think off. Everything was there that you could need.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants.
The hotel is very clean in every way. Swimming pool an spa was very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Will stay there anytime and refer to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lester M.

Anniversary Vacation

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on HotelClub
My husband and I traveled to South Dakota for our 1st year Anniversary. Staying at the Grandstay Residential Suites was one of the best choices we made!! Pros: (1 Bed Studio w/ Fully Equipped kitchen - Larger mini fridge, stove top, dishwasher with dishes and silverware, microwave, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, cabinet space, large sink - No oven) - Wonderful lodging for value of price! - Big, spacious, clean room - closet with hangers, dresser, living roomarea with a couch (hide-a-bed), small cushioned chair, desk area - LG TV had cable and HBO - Housekeeping was thorough with daily cleaning and restocking (towels, making the bed, doing any dishes dirtied from night before) - Equally, housekeeping respected to not enter your room while you were gone for the day if you had the Privacy Please sign on the outside of your door - Simple and easy breakfasts (alternating biscuits & gravy and eggs and sausage links - along with make-your-own waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, muffins, apple and orange juice, and coffee) - Beautifully decorated lobby and breakfast area - WiFi worked exceptionally well - Friendly and helpful staff! - Hot water for showers - Big, fluffly, soft pillows - Clean, well-maintained general facilities (hallways, lobby, parking lot, breakfast area) - Reasonably distanced from Mount Rushmore, Reptile Gardens, The Crazy Horse Memorial, Jewel Cave, and Big Thunder Gold Mine - Conveniently located within the metropolis of Rapid City if a trip to the store or gas station was needed - Guest hot tub in pool area was wonderful! Cons: - Bed was very firm - No bathtub in our room (but I think that was my fault for not double checking!) - Shower water pressure was not very strong - Quite far away from Devil's Tower - about 1 hr and 30-45 minutes away. But worth the drive! -Guest pool was very small. Deep end 4ft Despite the cons, this hotel was absolutely one of the best we'be ever stayed in! Better than many Holiday Inn or top list hotels out there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Grandstay - Rapid City

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Customer service was not a strong point with either of the staff we dealt with. We had a first floor room and the plumbing was very noisy. There was also a lot of noise from the parking lot and the neighborhood behind the hotel. Would recommend this hotel, but suggest an upper floor room. We'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by William

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Very good hotel. Usually nobody at front desk but they appear quickly when you ring for them. Stayed three nights. There was food remnants we asked to be vacuumed but they were still there. And the room was not made up at all the second day, just totally passed over. Far from the main town but Rapid City is small so not too bad. Clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Miss Una

great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
I recommend this hotel! it's a really great choice, and people there are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Loved it!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Spacious.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's is right by the mall and plenty of other places to eat and shop. It is located right off Interstate 90.
Even though it was a little ways from my event, I loved it! The room was cozy, the staff was accommodating (with the exception of one male front desk, older guy who was a little condescending about where the utensils were located when my check in gal did not mention it at all). I only microwaved some items and didn't eat the breakfast but the coffee was good an hot for the rainy days during my visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank L.

Beautiful view, great hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub. Only complaint was they seemed to have no full time desk person. Sign on desk by the phone says dial O for service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels