Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geismar, La

Average hotel that has a nice quite location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast. Staff!
Cons: Size of the rooms were smaller than expected. Fix the key device on the back door so that it works.
Location: Black Hill and the Badlands are close to motel.
The staff at the motel was pleasant and helpful! The hotel was clean but the cleaning person was a Lillie to good and threw away our food that we brought to the hotel. The suite was smaller than most suites and left little room for more than one suit case. Connecting to the WiFi was cumbersome and needed to be done every 24 hours.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian from Indiana

Enjoyed our stay here!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel, breakfast was great. Quiet location but close to highway for day trips to Badlands, Custer State Park, Devils Tower etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from desmet sd

Good location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The whole experience
Nice size room comfortable. Clean. Good meal in the morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the Grandstay

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here many times. The staff is great. Makes you feel like family. Almost like home away from home.
5 out of 5
by April H.

Amazing family vacation

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was great! We had the 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for our family and very reasonably priced. We got carry out from local restaurants & took it back to the hotel, which was so much less stressful. We even made our own mac & cheese for the kids in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast staff was awesome she was very friendly and night manager was also very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The window in our room seemed to be a bit drafty. We had to set the temp on the thermostat pretty high to be comfortable.
5 out of 5
by LaShonda T.

Holiday Trip

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was great and the staff was awesome. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE STAY

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean with everything you need.
Cons: Nothing that I can think off. Everything was there that you could need.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants.
The hotel is very clean in every way. Swimming pool an spa was very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Will stay there anytime and refer to all my friends.