Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Jacuzzi in the suite
Cons: have the heat on in the room before we arrived
everything was as described. Helpful staff and quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and reasonably priced

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: It's so quiet! Very peaceful and easy to relax here.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The Rapid City mall is only a few blocks away as are restaurants and movie theaters. Plenty of brochures are available in the lobby for sightseeing.
We've stayed at the motel many times and have never been disappointed. The location is great -- not far from restaurants, mall, interstate, etc. The staff are always courteous and helpful. We will continue to come back whenever we're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Family Friendly!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Great for families. 2 room suite slept 6 comfortably. Loved the mini kitchen....great for cooking a quick dinner with a fridge and dishwasher. Friendly accommodating staff. Kids loved the pool and having 3 Tv's in our room made for a nice relaxing evening with everyone being able to enjoy something on TV. Would reccomend and will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal Falls MI

Posted Feb 12, 2018
We are planning on staying there on the way home. Very comfy beds, clean rooms & friendly staff. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Wing, MN

Clean, spacious and quiet

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I had never stayed at a GrandStay hotel. It’s my new favorite! It was only my husband and myself, but we really enjoyed the spaciousness of the room layout. The separate seating area was great! Room was clean, bed and pillows were comfy. Breakfast wasn’t the best I’ve had but adequate. Will definitely look for this hotel for future stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Clean, friendly and affordable

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Great price too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Gavin Fawbush , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR Rating. We love to hear from our guests and so happy you and a grand experience. Thank you again and we look forward to your next arrival. Thank You sincerely, Gavin Fawbush General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Very nice room

Posted Feb 5, 2018
I had a queen suite with whirlpool tub. The room had a kitchen with a stovetop, full size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. There was a large screen TV in the living room, bedroom and whirlpool area. Room was very comfortable and clean. Highly recommend this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Gavin Fawbush , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR Rating. We love to hear from our guests about their experiences. We are pleased to know you enjoyed all the amenities of our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your next arrival. Thank You Sincerely, Gavin Fawbush General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: No comment
Location: The Rushmore Mall, Applebee's, Chili's, Ihop, and I90 are all nearby,
It was a very nice quite location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very delicious. The room was to my liking it was clean, neat and spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Gavin Fawbush , Hotel Management
Thank You for the 5 STAR Rating. We love the fact that you loved our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your next arrival. Thank You Sincerely, Gavin Fawbush General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Fabulous and unexpected quality! Great price, great staff, fantastic room!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Gavin Fawbush , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR Rating. We appreciate the time you took to review our property. Thank you again and we look forward to your next arrival. Thank You Sincerely, Gavin Fawbush General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: They had a place we could unhook our trailer and leave it without a worry.
Location: Close to the shopping area but yet far enough away to be kind of secluded from all the traffic!
This motel is a great place to stay. Love the rooms, great staff and very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Gavin Fawbush , Hotel Management
Wayne- Thank you for the 5 STAR Rating. We love to hear from our guests. And we love the fact that you loved our hotel. Thank you again for the great review and for choosing GrandStay. We look forward to your next arrival. Thank You Sincerely, Gavin Fawbush General Manager