Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawndale

black hills roadtrip

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: the suite, hot breakfast and excellent customer service
Location: downtown
excellent hotel with great amenities. suite was very clen and spacious, hot breakfast was very good. pool area was very relaxing. very close to downtown and highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a pinch

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We ended up in rapid city with 3 kids and 4 adults ...they had a two bedroom suite that worked perfect for all of us to have space yet privacy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Gavin Fawbush , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased that our property was able to accommodate your family. Thank you for choosing GrandStay and we look forward to your next arrival. Thank You Sincerely, Gavin Fawbush General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Great amenities and location, near I-90

Posted Apr 3, 2018
The hotel was really great. It was located near the interstate and close to downtown Rapid City. The kitchen in the unit was quite nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Gavin Fawbush , Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review on our property! We look forward to your next arrival. Thank you Sincerely, Gavin Fawbush General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Very comfortable room with plenty of space to relax. Our only complaint was that the sound proofing wasn't great ... could hear the very loud people next door. But it didn't last long and they either left or were asked to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Gavin Fawbush , Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review on our property! We take noise complaints very seriously and get them under control right away. So we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We look forward to your next arrival. Thank you Sincerely, Gavin Fawbush General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need more staff

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Great rates
Location: Good location
Forgot to clean one of our rooms after the first night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Gavin Fawbush , Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review on our property! We look forward to your next arrival. Thank you Sincerely, Gavin Fawbush General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful! Will stay here again

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Love the suite with kitchen, living room & seperate bedroom!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Gavin Fawbush , Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review on our property! We look forward to your next arrival. Thank you Sincerely, Gavin Fawbush General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood all over sheets

Posted Mar 29, 2018
We arrived after a 12 hour drive and wanted to lie down in bed only to find our pillows covered in blood. Went down to reception and they gave us a different room, when we went in the new room there were old food crumbs and black hairs everywhere. No one apologized or offered a refund. Terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Gavin Fawbush , Hotel Management
I apologize for your experience. As this is not up to our standards. I also want to apologize that no-one apologized to you and took care of the issue right away and provided you with a refund. Please reach out to me if you have any further questions. We have taken the necessary steps to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank You Sincerely, Gavin Fawbush General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Just one night, but hotel staff was friendly, room was clean, and bed was comfortable. Loved having the living room, made it much easier for my husband (who barely sleeps) to go watch tv without disturbing me. Kitchen would be nice if you were staying longer, but they don't supply any type of cookware or place settings, so keep that in mind. Breakfast was pretty typical, egg rounds and sausage, waffles, juice, etc. It was a Sunday morning so the young lady trying to keep things stocked was harried, but pleasant about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Gavin FAwbush , Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review on our property! We look forward to your next arrival. Thank you Sincerely, Gavin Fawbush General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Nice hotel in every way. Will definitely visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Gavin Fawbush , Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review on our property! We look forward to your next arrival. Thank you Sincerely, Gavin Fawbush General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 20, 2018
This was the first time we stayed at a Grand Stay. It wont be our last. Very clean and roomy with a kitchenette. It was very well laid out. The continental breakfast was very good. Great location for shopping and eating out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Gavin Fawbush , Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review on our property! We look forward to your next arrival. Thank you Sincerely, Gavin Fawbush General Manager