Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice stay at clean hotel with friendly staff. Nice location at I-90.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great hotel for a family

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was super helpful and friendly. Our kids loved the pool with a small water slide. The room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was the standard hotel breakfast which works great for our family. The room price is high during peak season, but overall we were very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel great place to stay on our way to Yello

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great hotel beds and room very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning way more then you need. Good place to stay and take in the sights for a few days. The kids loved the pool because because it had a slide . Would stay here again if we ever get back out this way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for exploring the Black Hills

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We needed a home base to see the sites and this hotel was in a good location to go in any direction for day trips, everything in within about an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool. Good sized room.
Cons: Nothing really. Thought it was a bit prices given it was a long way out of town but it suited us as it was very easy to get to the airport.
Location: Easy access to Eapid City, the airport and routes out of town. Need transport to get in to town.
Good Hampton Inn. Just stayed one night. Good sized swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted May 14, 2016
Comfortable and close to shopping and dining. Okay value
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello Andrea! Thank you for staying with us, and for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and had a comfortable stay. We extend you a warm welcome back should your travels bring you back to Rapid City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Swimming pool

Posted Mar 7, 2016
This hotel is nice and clean...good location..nice friendly staff..great breakfast...only downfall was the slide in the swimming pool area...cut my grand daughters toes due to a screw or piece of the slide..this was reported to the staff which they said there was maintenance completed on it recently and will take care of it immediately...we checked out the next morning so I don't know the outcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Kate Christianson, GM/Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Merry, Thank you for staying with us and the great review! I am pleased to hear that the hotel was clean, the breakfast was great, the staff was friendly, and the location was ideal. Our deepest apologies go towards your granddaughter. We did just undergo a waterslide renovation, and maintenance did immediatelysecure the waterslide to protect the toes of future guests, and your granddaughter's if you make it back to the beautiful Black Hills. We would love to have you here again! Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Very pleasing stay, great breakfast. rooms were comfortable and private. Staff was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Property team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel! Our staff will be so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice Hotel Love the beds!

Posted Feb 16, 2016
I was very pleased with the Hampton Inn in Rapid City, SD. The girl that checked us in was amazing. She checked everyone in quickly. The room was clean and the beds are so comfortable. We loved the breakfast in the morning. The egg omelets were the best. We have stayed at several Hampton Inns in the past and they are all great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Property team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the detailed feedback. Our staff works diligently to not only make check in a pleasant but quick experience. We appreciate you taking the time to enjoy our breakfast. Come back soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We were harassed in the pool area and in the eating area by the hotel staff on the second evening of our stay. We were told repeatedly we could not have beverages in the pool area. I don't think a plastic water bottle constitutes a hazard. We will not be staying at this hotel again. The window in our room did not seal. We could hear interstate traffic all night. Was not safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Property staff, Hotel Management
First and foremost, thank you for staying with our hotel. We apologize that our staff left you feeling uncomfortable. We will work bring a more positive approach in the future.